Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel near the lake

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Decent hotel for the price. Boat parking in the back with power outlets. Close to state park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, AL

Economy hotel next to guntersville lake

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Quiet hotel close to lake. only issue was no wake up call even though one was requested
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike bfrom Orlando

Nice place

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again when I'm in the area next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lijah bryantfrom cullman al

breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was nothing but honey buns and pop tarts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bpfrom Alabama

Good stay. Would do it again.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was unsure what to expect, ended up being a good stay with clean rooms and fair customer service. Only issue was on arrival; at check in the attendant at the counter said they coundnt find my reservation. She quoted me a room at a much higher rate than I had booked online. Luckily, I had my online confirmation and was charged for the corrected price. Would stay again, but make sure you pay attention to the bill!
1 out of 5
by J & Lfrom Panama City Beach FL

NASTY ROOM

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: EVERYTHING THIS DAYS INNS NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH FRESH SINKS, FLOORS, TV, PAINT AND TOWELS THAT DONT SCRATCH
Location: Location is just ok.
Bathroom sink had toothpaste all around faucet, sink was peeling very nasty and dingy. There had been a repair above shower but not repainted looked VERY NASTY, the bathroom floor hadn't been mopped in several cleanings., The beds were made with 2 Flat sheets instead of a Fitted and a Flat, each bed had only 3 pillows instead of 4 apiece. Te carpet needs to be replaced or at least cleaned. You cannot lay in bed and watch TV to relax since it was at feet level needs to be either put on wall or up on a pedestal. The bath towels were like drying off with SANDPAPER very rough and not folded just put on the shelf Came to visit my mother who we had to put into a nursing home and it was very DISAPPOINTING at the end of the day to come into ROOM 105 and find it so NASTY. I have stayed at Days Inn many times over the years, this one needs someone to come in from Management and do an overall. Staff was not friendly either. Would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone EVER. I had a room reserved at Hampton Inn , that's where I will stay whenever I go visit my mother same price better rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sybilfrom Jacksonville, Al

Meeting three couples and eating.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My husband and I drove from Jacksonville to meet with three other couples to eat at the Top of the River. We had decided to spend the night and take our time driving back home. The room was quiet with no outside noises. We were pleased with the room. The breakfast could have had more choices. Otherwise were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Birmingham

Not Too Bad

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel wasn't too bad. For the price, we knew we were giving up the "modern" comforts of some of the other hotels in the area. The Hotel was quiet and front desk staff efficient. Our biggest complaint was the used towels draped over the shower curtain. Definitely not ours and been sitting there for a while. You will get from this place exactly what you expect. Pretty on-par for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at other Days Inn's and this was by far the most undesirable. There was a used bar of soap in the shower. The room had a bad odor. Beds were uncomfortable. It will be on the very bottom of my possibilities to ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com