Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by J & L from Panama City Beach FL

NASTY ROOM

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: EVERYTHING THIS DAYS INNS NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH FRESH SINKS, FLOORS, TV, PAINT AND TOWELS THAT DONT SCRATCH
Location: Location is just ok.
Bathroom sink had toothpaste all around faucet, sink was peeling very nasty and dingy. There had been a repair above shower but not repainted looked VERY NASTY, the bathroom floor hadn't been mopped in several cleanings., The beds were made with 2 Flat sheets instead of a Fitted and a Flat, each bed had only 3 pillows instead of 4 apiece. Te carpet needs to be replaced or at least cleaned. You cannot lay in bed and watch TV to relax since it was at feet level needs to be either put on wall or up on a pedestal. The bath towels were like drying off with SANDPAPER very rough and not folded just put on the shelf Came to visit my mother who we had to put into a nursing home and it was very DISAPPOINTING at the end of the day to come into ROOM 105 and find it so NASTY. I have stayed at Days Inn many times over the years, this one needs someone to come in from Management and do an overall. Staff was not friendly either. Would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone EVER. I had a room reserved at Hampton Inn , that's where I will stay whenever I go visit my mother same price better rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sybil from Jacksonville, Al

Meeting three couples and eating.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My husband and I drove from Jacksonville to meet with three other couples to eat at the Top of the River. We had decided to spend the night and take our time driving back home. The room was quiet with no outside noises. We were pleased with the room. The breakfast could have had more choices. Otherwise were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Birmingham

Not Too Bad

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel wasn't too bad. For the price, we knew we were giving up the "modern" comforts of some of the other hotels in the area. The Hotel was quiet and front desk staff efficient. Our biggest complaint was the used towels draped over the shower curtain. Definitely not ours and been sitting there for a while. You will get from this place exactly what you expect. Pretty on-par for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2013
I have stayed at other Days Inn's and this was by far the most undesirable. There was a used bar of soap in the shower. The room had a bad odor. Beds were uncomfortable. It will be on the very bottom of my possibilities to ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by T.Wright from Florence Al.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs redone, looks old and neglected,,,,,,,,best thing I can tell you is go some where else, rude desk clerk,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake, but in serious need of a rehab

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Stayed here one night, but it was almost an hour after I arrived that I was given a proper room. The first room I was unable to access, as the card reader on the door was completely dead. The second room had no working air conditioning. Finally, I was able to settle into the third room. It was not particularly clean, and the bedding is well past its prime, and same with the towels. I do not expect the greatest accommodations in these types of hotels, but this hotel really shows its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy R from IL

Days Inn Guntersville, AL

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean & the Mattress was very comfortable. Didn't spend much time there except to sleep & change for a wedding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this motel only because of Talladega race weekend and this was the closest we cold get to where we needed to be. The rooms have seen a recent face-lift with paint. One of two rooms reserved (both non-smoking) had been smoked in; the other had minor cleaning details that had been overlooked and made a room switch. Staff accomodated us as needed, but seemed annoyed to our requests.