Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TRfrom Tennessee

In and Out Quickly

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate for the price if you are only looking for a place to sleep and a shower. The breakfast is as minimal as you will see anywhere and probably shouldn't even be included on the amenities as is. Water pressure in the shower was impressive though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rosefrom Ky

Easy to find off the interstate!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice for the price I guess. Upon entering my room , I noticed a bad smell of cigarette smoke, even though my room was suppose to be nonsmoking. The carpet was filthy, my white socks became very dirty after walking on the floor. The border in the room was falling down and the paint was chipping off the walls in the bathroom. The mattress on the bed was new to my surprise, but too firm, I didn't sleep much that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans la

worlds longest yard sale

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: they always say location, location,location just down the road from the start of the yard sales
Cons: i dont know
very good location, clean rooms not the newest but very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terrifrom came from SC

safe, comfortable, clean, and a great price

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for the 127 yard sale. This hotel was at a very good price, but remember it is just the basics. The front desk clerk was very nice, and extremely accommodating to some of our needs, based on her resources. TV was huge, flat screen, room was clean, beds are a bit firm at first, but slept well. As I read in previous posts, the neighborhood was safe, no worries, and just a few minutes off I-59, perfect if you're passing through the area. I would definitely stay here again. Safe travels ya'll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

start of 127 sale

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
no problems. We got what we asked for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neighborhood terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I cannot comment on the hotel, after seeing where it was located, we stayed elsewhere. lost our money, but the hotel was located in a grimy, industrial part of town which evident urban decay all around. might be unfair, but the setting completely deterred us from staying there; we didnt even check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SW Louisiana

Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lower prices and improve plumbing. Advertise the breakfast as continental not a hot breakfast.
Location: Fuel and shopping across the street.
I saw a sign on the highway advertising this hotel as having best prices in town and a free hot breakfast. It ended up being very expensive and the "HOT" breakfast was waffles and sausage patties. The rest was cold, boiled egg, cereal, and pastries, which were not real fresh. The plumbing was terrible. It took 10 min to get hot water for a shower and the tub drained so slow that I took my shower standing ankle deep in water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by caveatactor

Gadsden, AL=great place to visit; Rodeway Inn ick

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has good location; but its exterior is very poorly maintained; room was very clean and a nice size; however, furniture and linens had seen better days several decades ago. Hotel services? There are none. Amenities: lights and AC worked. Proximity to restaurants; not so good. Information service from front desk: none. Luckily we drove the adjacent town of Attala and cruised the main drag--found downtown Gadsden (several miles away)--with wonderful jazz music club and excellent Italian restaurant.