Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Louisiana

Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Lower prices and improve plumbing. Advertise the breakfast as continental not a hot breakfast.
Location: Fuel and shopping across the street.
I saw a sign on the highway advertising this hotel as having best prices in town and a free hot breakfast. It ended up being very expensive and the "HOT" breakfast was waffles and sausage patties. The rest was cold, boiled egg, cereal, and pastries, which were not real fresh. The plumbing was terrible. It took 10 min to get hot water for a shower and the tub drained so slow that I took my shower standing ankle deep in water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You're Paying For

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Booked the room because it had a relitively high recommendation rating. When we got there I was sorely surprised at what people would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was nice. Room was nice. Overall good for the price. I would recommend and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Glen from New Orleans, LA

Ugly, but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Close to Interstate; cheap room for a one-night stay; satellite TV with many channels
Cons: Have a functional wi-fi and provide an edible breakfast. Clean the carpet in the room.
Location: Didn't spend time to look around the area
I should have known something was suspicious when the clerk at check-in had no computer, and had to use his cell phone to confirm my reservation. Forget about getting a printed receipt, as there is no printer at the front desk. In fact, the only electronic device there was a table lamp. The free wi-fi that was advertised is non-existent; I was never able to get a signal in my room. The room was a bit dingy and when I took off my shoes, my socks felt like they stuck to the carpet. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. I was rudely awakened by a wake-up call at 5 am, one that I had not requested, so I guess it was a mistake but it disturbed my sleep. The continental "breakfast" was laughable. There were three cereal containers, one of which was empty and the other two were 80-90% empty. There was no milk anyway. There was one lonely "danish" that had obviously been there for a while. The coffee pot was dirty and half-empty and it looked cold. The juice dispenser did not work. Not surprisingly, there was no one at the front desk at 7 am, as if they had had just gone home to sleep and wasn't yet time for them to come back and open up the front desk. I ended up going to the nearby Waffle House for some chow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Louisville Kentucky

Not Nice People and NO Breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and have not enjoyed either time. The room is okay and mostly clean. They do have new shower curtains which were nice. They have a fridge and microwave in the room.....However, the mattress is as hard as the floor, making it hard to sleep. Both times there was not (1) piece of any type of food from 7:45AM till 9:00AM. I went in the office four times trying to find someone to see if they were going to offer and breakfast food and when I finally found an employee she said no breakfast today and offered me tiny oatmeal pie. This makes it very hard since they are no restaurants near them I will NEVER Stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Chapin from Mena, AR

Basic Room To Sleep In

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Room was clean. Had a small, working microwave and refrigerator. TV worked. Cons: Internet worked for about two minutes then permanently locked up and was super slow at that, so don't stay here if WiFi is important to you. No iron. No hair dryer. No personal coffee brewer. Continental breakfast was spartan -- did not include waffles, boiled eggs, hot biscuits with sausage, or whole fruit. (Did have orange juice.) Conclusion: If all you need is an inexpensive place to crash for a night, this hotel is OK. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones cheap, clean room

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want a cheap, but clean, bare bones hotel room this is the place. Staff is friendly, hotel is old with aging decor, but still very clean. It's location was such that I got no cell service. I didn't really care, as I was just want a cheap room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Kansas City

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Nice and prompt service upon check in late evening. Shower pressure was fabulous. Pillows comfortable. Did not expect to be this pleased but was impressed! We booked 4 rooms and one room had a smell and staff took care of the issue immediately with a room change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from TN

Good enough for the money.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price on the hotel. The room could have been cleaner but was not filthy. Very fast check in and check out so that was a plus. We would consider this hotel again if needed in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by karen from tallahasse

quiet & comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was good. They could improve on their breakfast selection.