Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper-Marlboro, MD

Hotel Off The Beltway Exit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Our experience was pretty nice. Most of the staff were pretty nice. On Saturday late afternoon my husband and I went to the front desk because our door keys stopped working and the blond behind the desk seemed annoyed, dismissive and she was just not friendly at all. All the other staff were great and very friendly. Also, 2 days in a row upon returning to our room we had to call the desk because we didn't have face towels because they were being cleaned. After we called within 20 minutes the towels were delivered. Otherwise, because of the friendliness of most of the staff I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I am happy to hear overall your stay was exceptional and you were able to enjoy most of our staff and fresh face towels. I am sorry to hear, however, you did not have a warm encounter with one of our staff member and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently looking into the situation further to ensure quality for our future guests. We appreciate your warm review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Gaffney hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the highway

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room was not very clean, bathroom walls were stained and shower/jacuzzi was not properly cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located, Excellent Service & Pricing

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location to shops and sites I wanted to visit.
Cons: I cannot think of anything I would want to see changed.
Location: Excellent shopping, Cowpens Battlefield Civil War Park
We stayed 4 days and 3 nights, the facility was conveniently located to the places we needed to visit. The service staff was friendly, timely and courteous at all times. The breakfast, included with the cost, was quick, excellent and they provided a variety of breakfast choices. Overall the stay was excellent. Access to the Internet with a shared printer was convenient. Wi-Fi in the rooms was also service-wise excellent. The Pool was refreshing and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel. I am very glad to hear your 4 day, 3 night stay was conveniently located to all of your destinations, your experience with our friendly staff was excellent, you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and the Internet was running smoothly. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic pool area, as we find it essential during the spring and summer. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keri B from Gloucester, VA

COMFY SLEEP!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was what I was there for and it was WONDERFUL! did not want to get out of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keri, Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds so much. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel in Gaffney, SC. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Gaffney Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jalesha from Greenville,sc

try it out, you willnt be disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jalesha, Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I’m glad that you weren’t disappointed during your stay with us. Our team works hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in Gaffney soon. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Gaffney Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Elevator

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
All was great except my daughter son n law and their 2 3yr olds and 5 ur old children got stuck in the elevator. It was an issue all weekend. There was an out of order sign put on the door but the elevator still ran. There was other guest that got stuck as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry that some members of your family got stuck on the elevator. I apologize for the inconvenience; we were performing some routine maintenance this weekend. The elevator is now back to being fully operational. We hope to see you the next time you need a hotel in Gaffney, SC. Sincerely, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn - Gaffney Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
About 4:30 PM pulled in to check price. Too high so went out and booked room on Expedia. Nice room, curious staff. Only thing was our bed back up to the elevators. Little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eleanor from Denver, CO

Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except breakfast, which was a bit disappointing. Room was clean, bed was comfy, staff was pleasant and attentive. Great location right next to the highway, outlet mall, and several restaurants. From what I heard from other people, it's definitely the best in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tim from buffalo

amazing

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel. I am happy that you have a nice time at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Gaffney, South Carolina. Sincerely, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn - Gaffney Hotel