Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jen from Houston, TX

Dont think I will be repeating.....

Posted May 21, 2014
Staff was not helpful at all, when I arrived the 3 people in the front were helping out 1 disgruntled customer, so I had to wait 20 minutes to ask where i could park. The hotel in itself is very dingy and musty. On the bright side, there is a little kitchen and a supermarket a block away, so that's convenient, but it's not a good location to visit Geneva. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bez from london

For the price, fantastic. Close to bus and tram.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Great place to stay. On the main bus route to and from geneva cornavin train station and annemasse station. Bus 61.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty and quaint

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The room was very clean, comfy bed- though a little hard to my liking-2 bathrooms :)
Cons: The lighting in the hallways
Dark smoke filled halls in hotel led to a surprising fresh smelling beautiful room. Was glad was with my husband because the halls were very scary. Hotel is right acorss the border- located in the heart of the city- restaurants are walking distance. Hotel doesn't change $ so be sure to do it at your airport of origin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Australia

Good low cost alternative

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good solution when attending extended conferences in Geneva and requiring an economical accomodation with self catering. The property is at the end of the tram line just across the road, in France . The border crossing is no problem, as no one is on duty. The room is not luxorious but adequate.There are supermarkets close by in both Geneva and France. Note that shops are shut on Sunday in Geneva but open on Sunday morning in France. Reception is only manned form 0800 to 1200 and 1600 to 2000., so arrange check-in accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from United Kingdom

Cheaper than staying in Geneva

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Cons: It can get a little noisy as it is above a parade of shops and next to the border.
Location: Overlooking the customs port at Mouillesulaz
The hotel is cheap and near the French Swiss border. It overlooks the border crossing and there is a tram within 50 yards of the hotel which goes to the middle of Geneva in about 15 minutes (number 12). There are some other odd things; you can only check in between 16:00 and 20:00 and you must check out between 08:00 and 12:00 because at all other times the reception desk is closed. There is a laundrette downstairs in the lower floor of the hotel and if you need a ironing board then there is one at reception. There are some people there who have been there for months and plan to stay for a few more months. It can get a little noisy but if you are looking for somewhere to stay which is cheaper than Switzerland then this isn't too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y Anderson from Australia

Cheap and Friendly Hotel but a little dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Cheap, great location, outside the tram stop and a short walk to grocery shops and bakery
Cons: Apartment room was a bit dirty, had to wash the cutlery and cookware before we used it. Dust in obvious places that should have been cleaned
Location: Directly outside is the tram stop that takes you into Geneva, only takes about 20 minutes. Day passes are cheap too.
This was definetly a cheaper option than staying in Geneva. Switzerland is expensive so saving money anyway you can is a bonus! It's directly outside the tram stop, which happens to be the end of the line, as you're actually staying over the border in France. Location is perfect, only a 20 minute tram ride into Geneva, a short (200m and 500m) walk to a few grocery shops. Day pass Tram tickets cost about 6 euro each BUT if you're travelling on the weekend the one day pass will cover 2 people travelling together. We found this out by visiting the tourist information bus which was just outside the train station in Geneva itself. They have some great tourist booklets which have very useful info! The hotel/apartment was really spacious but very dated and is in desperate need of a reno! Air-con would be nice! It was quite dusty when we first arrived and I found a vacuum cleaner in the cupboard so ran it over the floor and wiped some of the furniture we'd be using. I also took the pedestal fan apart and washed it so we could use it, as it was really filthy. The cleaner either hadn't been or is really slack! The bathroom was suprisingly clean though considering the rest of the place was dusty and dirty. Our towels and sheets were also spotless. Noise was not a problem either, soundproofing is good here and we slept well. The man in reception was really nice, supplying us with maps and helping to print off some things for us. He also spoke good english so no problems there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas P.

Cheap LternTive to expensive Geneva

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK, clean but has seen better days. It situated on the French side of the border and right next to the end stop of tram no. 12 which takes you the the heart of Geneva in 15 minutes. The staff were helpful but the reception is not manned all the time. The security is very good, with coded entry and key card for the apartments. As they are apartments, they are not cleaned during your stay. The area is so, so with some restaurants near by, which are lot cheaper than anything in Geneva proper. Overall rating: 2 - 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Kang

Good Price and Close to TRAM station

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good price....Good location (very close to TRAM station). But a little bit noisy neighborhood....Generally, it's not bad...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
front desk was open only during certain hours. That was really bad. Wished I'd known.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com