Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zellwood, FL

Dirty and Noisy Motel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The price but I guess it was actually to high for what we received
Cons: Everything except the bed. Do not know if microwave and refrigerator worked. Did not use them.
Location: Attending a meeting an did not have time to visit area.
The first clue should have been the entrance to the office which was dirty. Then as we walked up the stairs and down the sidewalk, there was dirt that looked like it had not been swept in a long time. The room did not smell bad but the carpet had bits of trash and was dirty. Went back to the office and asked them to have the room vacuumed. When we returned late that night, it had been vacuumed. There were dead bugs stuck to the light over the vanity and the you had to hold the handle down on the commode to get it to flush. The bed was clean and comfortable. However, the chair and ottoman had holes in the fabric.One of the lamps next to the bed did not work. The traffic was very noisy and kept waking us up all during the night.. The reason, we did not cancel and go somewhere else, was we did not have time before attending our meeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wesson, MS

Next Time I'll Sleep in My Car

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where do I begin? They need to burn the place down and start over.
I booked this motel at the last minute and there were really no choices left. This was by far the worst place I've ever spent the night. The bed felt like there were pebbles under the mattress pad. It would have been worth the drive to a different town to avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, GA

Bed and a Bath

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I had been traveling all day and all I needed was a good night's rest and a SHOWER. The accommodations were clean and cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The only issue was a paperclip in the night stand drawer that was used to clean a drug pipe that had some of the drug on it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

If you must have a cheap hotel...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We booked this hotel after we read the reviews and based on the relative pice in the area, we decided to take a chance on a 1 night stay. Prepared for the worst, we did a bedbug, roach and wiped down surfaces with chlorox wipes. To our surprise, the room was clean and no bugs. We left the AC on and went to get dinner and that cleared up the musty smell completely. The sheets and bedding were clean, but obviously aged and not bright white. The decor left a little to be desired, mirror was broke in the corner, stains on the tub, etc. The parking was a little sketchy, but mainly because of the reviews we read. It was well lit and there were other nice vehicles in the back lot. Also, unlike others, we didn't get anyone bothering us at the door. It was a Saturday night but maybe because we were on the 2nd floor we were not bothered. We spent a good amount of time reading the reviews and getting a good kick out of them. But, we didn't seem to have the same experience as others. We believe that it depends on what room you get perhaps. We had room 442 and while it wasn't the Embassy Suites, we were happy with the value this hotel offered. I totally get this hotel isn't for everyone, no doubt. And we feel it's luck of the draw on rooms, but overall a good experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

An inexpensive place to sleep.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to where I was going.
Cons: Everything.
Location: 20 minutes from Gainesville raceway.
This is an old strip motel that is in need of repair and remodel. Poorly repaired surfaces including bath floor and window areas. Dated fabrics and stained well worn towels.Two huge old TVs, only one plugged in with a lousy picture. No coffee or the like. Door is 30 feet from the street. Not going there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

Gainesville hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not a bad area. Not a very nice place. Staff is hard to understand. Very noisy rooms on the street No supplies
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hair in bathroom, no soap, extremely dirty

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was horrible!! Can't believe Expedia has this on its site!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom NC

Allows dog in room

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
It fit what we needed. A hotel that would accept our dog while we attended a dog training seminar that weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norafrom NYC

DO NOT STAY HERE--FILTHY!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY HERE! The room was FILTHY! As soon as we walked into the room we noticed there were large yellow stains on the bed, hair on the bed, and the room had an awful smell. On top of that the service was AWFUL. The man at the front desk was extremely rude, and when we told him of the issues with the room he pointed to a sign on the wall that said No Refunds. He offered us another room, which we checked out and was even dirtier than the previous! He refused to give us our money back even though we had just checked in minutes earlier and wanted to leave because the room was disgusting, so we just lost the money and booked another hotel anyway that wasn't that much more expensive. DO NOT STAY HERE