Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nice .

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: the staff, the breakfast, and near the highway.
Cons: none
it was very nice we needed a place so that we may go to the graduation of a friend in Gainesville, Fl.
3 out of 5
by BeeBee from Hollywood, FL, USA

A disappointment

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Cons: Dust in the coffee maker basket. WiFi didn't work at all.
Location: Directly facing a major road. Noisy.
This hotel is no longer a Days Inn. It is now an American Best Value Inn. Disappointed in that I had booked believing it was a Days Inn to get points. It has seen better days. The room was comfortable. . I was on the first floor facing the highway and the noise was constant. The WiFi did not work at all in the room. The coffee maker had dust on the outside AND in the basket. Needed a good rinseing before I made coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI,FL

not happy @ all!

Posted Nov 30, 2011
They changed name of hotel and that's not name in computer. had microwave and fridge did'nt work. had to go get cash machine did'nt work. BAD BUSINESS!. NOT WORTH THE MONEY @ ALL!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Management said "put up with it or leave"

Posted Sep 25, 2011
My daughter and I researched hotel accommodations for a weekend stay outside of Gainesville due to the football game . We were excited about a great rate available at the "Days Inn in Alachua". We were welcomed by very friendly staff. We then proceeded to pay for two night's stay then went to our room.Nothing looked like the photos on Expedia, especially the large cock roach found on the ceiling and in the shower. When confronting the front desk we were handed a can of roach spray and directed to use that as means to correct our problem. Upon using the contents of the spray we proceeded to find other roaches. The ironing board that we asked to be put in our room was lop sided and breaking. We called the front desk with all of these problems. They told us that " we are not going to make you happy so you can just come up here and get your money and leave" And then was hung up on!!! This was at 11pm. There was no way that we could find another hotel with a huge football game going on and get rested for the next day. The front desk then called back and offered us another room at which point she offered to switch us to a different room. I thought by then that I had killed all the roaches. I will never reccomend this hotel and never ever stay at it again!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pass This By

Posted May 13, 2011
First, the hotel is no longer part of the Days Inn chain. It is now part of "America's Best Value Hotels". For good reason - it is no longer up to even Days Inn standards. When I walked into the room after check in, a cockroach crawled out from under the coffee maker. The trash had not been taken out from the previous day. The towels were literally the size and texture of dish towels. The room was dilapidated and worn out. Pass this hotel by, it is not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like urine and the carpeting was stiff and almost sticky. The bathroom floor had grime in the corners. I didn't ask for another room because it was pouring down rain, and my 80+ year old parents were already in the room and unpacking when I entered it. The person at the desk was delightful, and the continental breakfast okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Dec 3, 2008
Definitely will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare in Alachua FL

Posted Sep 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Place was filthy,dirty! No security we were harassed on our way to our room and could not find anyone to assist in getting rid of man lurking and begging in parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Clean it up

Posted Jan 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
No bath towels, stained linen. Well warn facility.