Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Tampa, Florida

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I would not recommend this hotel
Cons: Absolutely all of it.
Location: University of Florida
The hotel is NOT a friendly place. The front desk clerk did not once smile or even greet me with any kind of pleasantry. The room is substandard at best. It states continental breakfast: not so. Coffee and maybe a packaged, dried out some kind of pastry. The juice machine was labeled "orange" and "apple" but when I went to dispense the juice, only cloudy water came out. I wanted to sit and have my coffee at the pool at 7am and it was padlocked shut, which tells me it is NOT a very safe place to be even in early morning hours. The photos from the site were not even close to representing what the actual rooms and facilities looked like. I guess you get what you pay for. It is in deed cheap. The hotel might be OK for a late night - have to get some rest hotel BUT I would keep on driving!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassi from Dunedin, Fl

Some construction, but rested very comfortably.

Posted May 26, 2014
The initial trip to the site was slightly difficult as Newberry rd is a busy street, and there is only a plywood sign because of construction. Check in was easy, staff was kind, overall decent hotel. Near interstate and lots of dining options, plus shopping mall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from FL

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 25, 2014
Just like the title says, you get what you pay for. It's not horrible, but it's not the best either. The first room they tried to give me the door wouldn't even open. So I had to go all the back to down stairs and to the front of the hotel just to get another key. My room had no microwave or refrigerator. I was honestly a little hesitant to step into the shower. The staff is really friendly and down to earth and understanding. I'm just a college student who doesn't mind spending 50 bucks for a night away from his roommates. If you're just passing through, it's not a bad choice to stay.
1 out of 5
by CHARLES from FLORIDA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DONT USE THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR SITE
VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED, ICE MACHINE BROKEN, PHONES DID NOT WORK, NO ASH TRAY IN A SMOKING ROOM. CALLED FRONT DESK FOR A ASH TRAY AND THEY NEVER BROUGHT ME ONE. VERY DIRTY ROOM, WALLS, FLOOR ECT. NO HANGERS FOR CLOTHING, IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. i WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND IT THESE ARE THE TYPE OF HOTELS EXPEDIA SETS PEOPLE TO STAY AT, i WILL NEVER USE THERE SITE TO BOOK A ROOM AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Price
Cheap, clean place to sleep while travelling somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Lakeland, FL

Older hotel, clean but needed updating.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Price and was quiet.
Cons: Rooms need some updating with minor paint and door repair. Staff could be friendlier to improve overall rating.
Location: Close to North Regional Hospital and the Oaks Mall.
Room was clean and I would stay again if I was passing through, however it is not a resort but for the price you shouldn't expect it to be. There was some minor disrepair and the staff was neither friendly nor rude.
1 out of 5
by gee

Rundown and very in need of repair.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor. It is rundown and in desperate need of an overhaul. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by gery from fort lauderdale

Close to shop

Posted May 5, 2014
Bad experience no rooms services the rooms smell cigars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The good side. The night shift housekeeper was very nice and extremely helpful, along with being very cheerful. Otherwise, our stay was less than stellar. The carpet was ripped away from the wall, we found dirty qtips on the floor and garbage behind the nightstand. Then there was the beds. The sheets were not fitted and did not stay on the mattress. The mattress protector underneath the sheet also did not stay on the mattress. The mattresses were very worn and not comfortable. I would not recommend staying there to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not clean. No iron, but ironing board. Not sure sheets were clean.