Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksps 85

Worse than the Bates Motel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Inside and out BAD... Checked in after 9 bad lighting outside. No cars in lot. The room was musty and old. Tried the shower rusty water. Floors were dirty. Never again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Absolutely terrible experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Gainesville is beautiful but stay away from this dump.
With the heat index pushing 112 degrees in Gainesville, we arrived to our room at about 730 pm. The a/c was OFF and the room was over 90 degrees. It was 95 outside the room. Our room was facing the sun all afternoon. It was about 3 am before the temp in the room was below 80 degrees. Needless to say, it was long night with no rest. To top it off, the a/c didn't work properly. There were cobwebs atop all the curtains and the tub took forever to drain leaving us standing in dirty tub water while taking a shower. I called downstairs to inquire about switching rooms and the clerk was nowhere to be found at 10pm and 11pm. If I could give a negative score, I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bpk, fl

roadtrip

Posted Aug 14, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Air conditioning did not work, furniture uglied put
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Business

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Better than expected. I only stayed one night, but it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Good enough for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I got what I paid for. Wi-fi worked, the room was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. That's what I expected and that's what I got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Horrible Staff, Horrible Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was horrible. Staff was rude and the rooms were dirty, smelled, a/c didnt work and the beds felt like you were sleeping on rocks.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Tampa, Florida

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I would not recommend this hotel
Cons: Absolutely all of it.
Location: University of Florida
The hotel is NOT a friendly place. The front desk clerk did not once smile or even greet me with any kind of pleasantry. The room is substandard at best. It states continental breakfast: not so. Coffee and maybe a packaged, dried out some kind of pastry. The juice machine was labeled "orange" and "apple" but when I went to dispense the juice, only cloudy water came out. I wanted to sit and have my coffee at the pool at 7am and it was padlocked shut, which tells me it is NOT a very safe place to be even in early morning hours. The photos from the site were not even close to representing what the actual rooms and facilities looked like. I guess you get what you pay for. It is in deed cheap. The hotel might be OK for a late night - have to get some rest hotel BUT I would keep on driving!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com