Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel was fine, good to have pet friendly hotel in Gainesville. Unfortunately close to the freeway, and the rooms were a little cramped, but for the price that was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient and within budget

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall pretty good. Could have done without the over-powering "clean" smell of spearmint. That was a little too much. But the room was fine for a place to sleep while attending a workshop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Welwyn Garden City UK

Tired hotel but quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room cramped and the hotel needs to be remodelled/refurbished
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Baymont review

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were at shands hospital for my dad and my mom and I took turns staying with him and the motel was very accommodating to letting us check in and out at times we needed. However the rooms were very clean but the AC leaked water outside our room and they just posted s sign wet floor and the carpet in the room was scary old and stained to the point we were afraid to walk in our bare feet on it. But the people were very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Make the air conditioner a little quieter or not cut off and on so much.
Location: Location was convenient for us.
We needed a hotel at the last minute and this hotel got okay reviews. The interstate noise, the air conditioner turning off and on and the party in the parking lot was kind of a surprise for how much we paid. The breakfast seemed good, but we could not sit down to eat and it was really crowded. The room was clean, but the carpet should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from wellington

ok

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from LITHONIA, GA

QUICK FAMILY GETAWAY

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY. NO COMPLAINTS. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. GOOD LOCATION. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is very old and rundown. The front desk is rude and lazy. They never greet you, just very curtly check you in and out. The rooms need to be redone as they are very worn. The walls near the bed in my room looked like they had been vomited on and not cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in room, interior elevator and more visible room directions.
Location: Close by to everything, shops, mall and Restuarants.
-Assigned room was difficult to find -Room was small and gloomy -No hot water due broken broiler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Hamilton

Vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 nights as there was not much to interest us in Gainesville