Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Fl

Roaches!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
There were small roaches crawling in the room and it had a very moldy smell. This was my second try at staying at Baymont, I think I've had enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Our room was on the side facing 75, but the noise wasn't terrible. Breakfast was good and degree it's purpose. Waffle House and Cracker Barrel were close by along with a drug store. Only thing, if you and your bed mate sleep with two pillows each bring your own. They have two normal size and two throw. No fridge in the room either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom bogota, colombia

Nice Hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: The rooms had a slight humidity odor, ventilating them a little bit prior to a guest's arrival would be a good idea.
The Hotel is in walking distance to a wallgreens, waffle house and hair and nail salons; which was great for a guest like me who was in town to attend an event. Although it may not be fancy the internet service works perfectly fine, the room conditions are ok, and breakfasts were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very pleasant stay. great value for the price stayed for one night. quick check in, with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We went there for a weekend to attend a wedding and it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

will never stay there again

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything-start by greeting the guess with a smile and making them feel like they are welcomed to your hotel.
Location: the location was not an issue there were plenty of restaurants close by and shopping was also easily accessible.
The room was stuffed with furniture to the point where you could not move around comfortably. The beds only had sheets and a thin blanket (not really sure using the word blanket is appropriate they were so thin). The 3 pillows on the bed were so small they did not fill the bed across. The toilet tissue was half full and no replacement was found. The room was gray, dark and depressing. When I went down for breakfast the juice was out and I informed the the kitchen help and the person at the front desk 4 times before any action was taken. The floor in front of the juicier was completely wet and house keeping (a man) walked by 3 times before he decided to get involved. This place was a mess and an accident waiting to happen. We quickly checked out and would never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Was very busy

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Room was at the back of the building so less noisy than ones at the front. It was clean and well maintained basic room.
Cons: Have returned to this hotel and would do so again.
Location: Near North Florida Hospital
Was busy due to holiday traffic. The breakfast facilities were strained keeping up with demand. The operating staff were diligently replacing empty slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Certainly above "economy"

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, great breakfast, large room.
Cons: Maybe a little more light on the rear parking lot.
Location: On the edge of Gainsville, but near plenty of restaurants and a Home Depot. Turn left three times once you leave 75 and you are there. Great staff.
Greeted by very nice clerk. She recommended a local brew house/restaurant and gave me a coupon for 10% off. That place was great. All the rooms face outside, so she recommended a room on the "back" side. Inasmuch as the place faces the I-75, this was a good suggestion. The room was clean, plenty big, had a fridge and coffee maker, and even a dehumidifier to keep it fresh smelling. The AC worked quickly and cooled the room in about 15 minutes. Plenty of hot water. The breakfast was varied, with eggs, sausage, pastries, cereals, and pretty good coffee. Very nice for a $59.00 room! This place ranks along with most any other generic motel I have visited. Certainly is not an "economy" motel. I'd rate it on a "3" out of 4. Will use it again, definitely. By the way, call for directions before you leave the "I". Garmin and other on-line directions are incorrect. It is only about 3 minutes from 75.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise

Posted Nov 7, 2014
When it says conveniently located what it should say is a old hotel remodeled quite nicely but right off the interstate and not sound proof by any way. The noise from freeway made it almost impossible to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com