Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Make the air conditioner a little quieter or not cut off and on so much.
Location: Location was convenient for us.
We needed a hotel at the last minute and this hotel got okay reviews. The interstate noise, the air conditioner turning off and on and the party in the parking lot was kind of a surprise for how much we paid. The breakfast seemed good, but we could not sit down to eat and it was really crowded. The room was clean, but the carpet should be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is very old and rundown. The front desk is rude and lazy. They never greet you, just very curtly check you in and out. The rooms need to be redone as they are very worn. The walls near the bed in my room looked like they had been vomited on and not cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in room, interior elevator and more visible room directions.
Location: Close by to everything, shops, mall and Restuarants.
-Assigned room was difficult to find -Room was small and gloomy -No hot water due broken broiler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake City, FL.

Nice hotel, close to GVAMC

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful, Great breakfest.
Cons: Disabled shower chair too short, close to the ground
Husband had early appointment at VA. We came down the night before for ease and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange Park, Florida

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My only complaint is the water did not get hot enough in shower and there was no soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill NC

Not up to Baymont standards

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient to interstate
Cons: Hotel front desk staff should be instructed to answer calls. We finally had to use expedia to book a room for the night since no one answered
Location: close to interstate for easy on/off access
Hotel needs lots of renovating. Carpeting in room was digusting and room contained a dehumidifer which was needed due to the musty room smell. Note on this machine warned of excessive noise when in operation. Bed was uncomfortable with flat pillows. Bathroom was small with very thin towels provided. Breakfast was fair but the staff had a hard time keeping up with the demand. Waited an excessive long time for them to brew coffee (should have realized most people do drink coffee in the morning so no excuse for this delay) and area was small with narrow space betwen the tables. This made for lots of bumping when people tried to get by with their food.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from NC

Nothing special but clean

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Breakfast room should be larger for number of rooms. Couldn't get near the food with all the people waiting in line to make waffles. Lobby decor and condition much nicer in comparison to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: The fitness room could be updated. I enjoyed working out on the elliptical but would have liked to have had weights.
We had a very nice stay! We enjoyed the delicious breakfast especially the waffles and low fat yoghurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leesburg

Close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is convenient to the main health facilities,restaurants,etc. The front desk clerk doesn't pay attention to your requests or type of room booked, she didn't even ask.I had to tell her. The breakfast is good and other than someone knocking on door at 1am stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel was horrible! my husband and I only stayed one night and could not sleep at all. The bed and pillows are hard as rocks. The air conditioning system did not work right, we were dripping in sweat all night. The room felt so dirty and musty. We felt so nasty the next morning we were out of there by 8:00! When checking out we told the lady we were so unhappy and did not feel that paying 240 for a night was right, and she pretty much told us we had no choice. No help at all. We will never be back there again! Disgusting!