Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had a great two night stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location was good and the hotel rated much higher than other nearby hotels.
Cons: It would be more convenient to have an entrance to the resturant from inside the hotel.
Staff was very helpful and provided good local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The property is beautiful. The room is spacious and very clean. The staff is GREAT!
Location: We visited the Santa Fe Teaching Zoo and enjoyed it a lot!
The hotel was great! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our absolute favorite was the staff. Taylor was VERY kind, attentive and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was THE best! Thank you for a fabulous experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK STAY

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lovely lobby and overall a nice hotel. Room was clean, but the mattresses slid all over the area of the boxspring if you just sit upon it. Restaurant service was ok, but the the grouper meal I ordered creole style was a salty mess. Free Complimentary breakfast was sub par, as you have to pay 3.00 if you want hot eggs. As a traveler of I75 I won't be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Old outdated hotel. Overpriced.

Posted May 31, 2015
This hotel is old and outdated. Beds are small and linen old. I'm sure it was very nice 20 years ago. Overpriced. When you pay 165 for one night you expect a lot more than this hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Had a great time

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: it was decent
Cons: replace some tile in the bathroom and calk maybe
Location: Gainesville Fla. The grand was in a perfect location.
Great spot , lots of shopping, a lot of dinning choices ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Eagle, CO

Graduation celebration

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were attending our son's graduation from U. of Florida with his Ph.D. and the Best Western Gateway Grand was a great place to stay for this occasion. Very helpful staff and our room was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Homestead, FL

My worst hotel stay.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Well to start room was not as described on this site. Then came to a room with a broken dresser. Spoke to front desk they said they would fix it right away. 3 days later nothing. Then there was also a quilting show, and the people running the show harrassed my family, and when I complained about that and the noise before 8am the response was the mangers were away on a conference. Imagine that no one running this facilty that can do anything. They offered nothing for inconvenience not even a free stay. I felt I was robbed of my money, and should get a refund of some sort. Parking w as definately an issue, not enough parking if they have anything go8ng on. As it stands I strongly advise stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Clearwater

Last minute room

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Front staff was mazing friendly and helpful we needed a room for a friend at the last minute and they accomedated us....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, nc

Beautiful hotel, quiet neighborhood, A Plus!!

Posted May 4, 2015
This hotel offers great amenities, has a beautiful pool, awesome breakfast and very helpful staff. The trims are clean and spacious. Highly recommend this hotel!!