Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainsville Florida

Beds too little

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room and accommodations were to par however beds were too small. Certainly they were not Queen size. !!!!! My husband and I sleep separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very efficient staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
location was great the rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sports bar at hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convent right of the highway
Needed a quick place to stay on road trip. Worked out perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anju from winter springs, fl

Nice hotel close to I75

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We visited Haunsville for my son's preview at university of Florida - needed a place to stay overnight. Reason we chose this hotel was due to the breakfast being included. Since we had to leave the place early in the morning - I wanted this convenience. That part was well served. Breakfast was good spread though nothing too fancy. Room however was smaller than we expected. But I feel it was value for money.
3 out of 5
by Freshman Mother from Miami

After a long day

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel foyer is lovely and it is connected to the breakfast room.
Cons: Insulate the rooms for noise reduction. Put a night light option in the bathroom vanity area of room.
Location: Off I-75 farther from U.F.
The reception area is lovely at this hotel but the rooms are disappointing. Thin walls, thin doors, I could hear the dog from the next room and on the other wall the room's T.V. Every time a person slammed a door or walked down the hall, I could hear that too. I am not a light sleeper but this was not what I expected. I had to put the OLD wall AC on a warmer setting with a constant fan to create enough white noise to sleep with my hard pillow. I could not leave a small light on in the bath (night light) as it's loud rattle (always on fan) would wake the dead. I had a horrible night's sleep and would avoid staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Denny from Royal Palm Beach. Fl

Stayed once ???

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Complete overhaul of colors and newer furiture.
You never know what you are reserving without being there. I arrived on Friday night, approximate time of 4:00 pm. Went to the front desk to check in and after this was done proceeded to our room. When I opened the door, I was totally shocked. I had never been in any hotel room that had a walk in shower with out a tub. Disabled seat sitting next to shower curtain, and when I looked into the resting area, I thought I had already died. Colors odd, furniture looked old and if you sat on them the material felt dirty. Went back to Front Desk explained to clerk that I was not dead yet and she gave us another room. This room when using the A/C, once getting to the right temperature, shuts off, then you get warm and then the A/C turns on and makes loud enough sound that it wakes you up every time. No Sausage, Bacon, or any eggs except hard boiled that you did not have to pay for for your breakfast, but alot of breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Connecticut

Fairly clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Spent four days here and would go back again. Breakfast every morning. One problem is they didn't make my room the first morning, maybe a mistake. I informed front desk and it never happens again. Great place for stop over, not for vacationing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Worth the price. Close to lots of restaurants. Pool was closed though :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Gainesville, FL

Staff was great and room was neat and clean/

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It met all our needs.
Cons: I would just suggest a small fridge and maybe a microwave in each room. Otherwise, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We came up for an appointment at the VA. We were not there for a pleasure trip.
We came to stay one night but really were very comfortable. There were DELICIOUS cookies out for guests which we did avail ourselves of. We slept well, it was very clean and quiet. No complaints only compliments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Panama City, FL

Great trip

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Close to where I needed to go. Easy to find and good food.