Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

close to highway

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: well decorated for Christmas.
Cons: things seemed in order, but not a lot of time to see what needed improving
This hotel was in a good location for us heading south. A lot of restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah Wa

Adequate hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Clean all the carpets!
Hotel was beautiful and decorated wonderfully, staff was wonderful. Room was a bit low end, the biggest problem was that the rug was dirty. Other than that, for a short stay it was adequate. When I left some stuff and I finally got hold of the housekeeping person, she was very nice but the policy is that they send you your stuff on your dime. Not usual in my experience but not the worse thing. All in all, it was an ok place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff that makes any guest feel welcome

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to I-75 on a trip we recently took with our two kids. The hotel staff was great and very friendly. They were also kind to our two toddlers. The breakfast was good and the location allowed us to continue on our trip down I-75 the following day. Would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and it was close to the University of FL for our football game. Excellent accommodations! Great Staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom Basking Ridge NJ

Nice Lobby and Restaurant....Rooms not so much

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were extremely outdated (at least mine was)...Unfortunately I don't think I'll be staying there on my return visit. The water pressure in the shower was minimal at best....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arizona travelerfrom Arizona

Good for stop in Gainsville,fl

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a couple of times. Good for the stay. Staff very professional and nice. Has van to take you to and from airport. I will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to Games is Awesome!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle to and from the games is wonderful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roni

horrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was next to the mechanical dumpster. At 6:00am they decided to activate it and make a lot of noise. In addition to that the employees just spoke and laughed very loudly. When told the staff that they just said "OK we'll try it won't happen again". If not to expect a good night sleep in a hotel I don't know what to expect anymore. The hotel has a noise policy that if you make noise you'll get a fine. I wonder why they don't stand by their own policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Convenient location to University of Florida

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds were extremely in uncomfortable. A/C did not cool the room well enough.