Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient location to University of Florida

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds were extremely in uncomfortable. A/C did not cool the room well enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice out, inside ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I wish management spent a little bit more capital in restoring their rooms to match the lobby and the exterior. It's quite disappointing after taking a look at the exterior facility and the lobby area and then looking at the room plus the lack of upkeep. My room was halfway cleaned after our first stay. When we came back during the evening, our beds were made and the towels were set, however they did not throw away any of the used cups or anything that was out of place. It look like it was not cleaned. Breakfast was fine. They have some variety. It was nice that it was included. Just expect to pay three dollars for omelette or scrambled eggs. But the staff there was very courteous. The front desk wasn't as friendly as the breakfast attendants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Ok for a night or 2

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I would not want to book a long vacation at this place but to stay overnight for one or 2 nights is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appearance & potential but disappointing.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
The hotel appeared nice from the pictures & upon arriving but it definitely lacked in some ways! It is older & in need of updating. Carpets, paint, etc. The room had an older AC unit right close to the bed that was extremely loud & difficult to sleep through. It was either blasting out cold air or it felt warm & stuffy. The room & hotel in general was not very clean. There were hairs in the tub when we arrived & on floor. Carpets weren't clean. Sheets & bedding were stained. For the caliber of hotel it is (Best Western Plus) I would expect glass drinking glasses & coffee mugs, not paper. The breakfast, for being free, was so-so, but thought it was cheap to require a $3 charge if you wanted cooked eggs. There is no eating facility on the premises that is open during the day. The one restaurant is only open for dinner & nothing else very close by. Evidently, they allow local non-guests to use the pool, so it was often full of people that weren't staying at the hotel. On the positive side, the staff was friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainsville Florida

Beds too little

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room and accommodations were to par however beds were too small. Certainly they were not Queen size. !!!!! My husband and I sleep separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very efficient staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
location was great the rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from Miami

It was great.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sports bar at hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convent right of the highway
Needed a quick place to stay on road trip. Worked out perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Atlanta, GA

OK but not fantastic

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in an "accessible" room. When I asked about a regular room, I was told that there was a $10 up charge. Breakfast included an optional $3 omelelot. What? I've stayed at plenty of hotels that included a hot breakfast - no extra charge. Finally, Hotels.com charged me $30 more than the hotel had on the receipt that they handed me. No more Hotels.com for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anju from winter springs, fl

Nice hotel close to I75

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We visited Haunsville for my son's preview at university of Florida - needed a place to stay overnight. Reason we chose this hotel was due to the breakfast being included. Since we had to leave the place early in the morning - I wanted this convenience. That part was well served. Breakfast was good spread though nothing too fancy. Room however was smaller than we expected. But I feel it was value for money.