Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff that makes any guest feel welcome

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to I-75 on a trip we recently took with our two kids. The hotel staff was great and very friendly. They were also kind to our two toddlers. The breakfast was good and the location allowed us to continue on our trip down I-75 the following day. Would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and it was close to the University of FL for our football game. Excellent accommodations! Great Staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to Games is Awesome!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle to and from the games is wonderful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roni

horrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was next to the mechanical dumpster. At 6:00am they decided to activate it and make a lot of noise. In addition to that the employees just spoke and laughed very loudly. When told the staff that they just said "OK we'll try it won't happen again". If not to expect a good night sleep in a hotel I don't know what to expect anymore. The hotel has a noise policy that if you make noise you'll get a fine. I wonder why they don't stand by their own policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Convenient location to University of Florida

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds were extremely in uncomfortable. A/C did not cool the room well enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Georgia

Gator First Game

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling from Georgia (7 hours) and chose this hotel for the following reasons: A BW platinum member, it offered free shuttle to and from the game & it was co-located w the Gator Den. We arrived @ hotel @ 3pm expecting a short delay to check-in. However, b/c Gators were staying @ the hotel, we were unable to check-in til 5pm. While we waited we were able to see the Gators come down from their rooms and lounge around the lobby before they jumped in their buses. Great time for autographs and pic opportunities! We were handed our keys and a goodie bag. We added our names to the last shuttle to the game (5:45pm) and rushed to our room to shower and change. We rushed downstairs to meet the shuttle, which had already left at 5:40 because it was packed. We called a cab and paid the $30 to the game. The game was cancelled due to weather. We called the hotel and the clerk provided the pick up location, however, being unfamiliar with the area, we stood at the wrong spot for nearly 15mins. A fellow hotel guest recognized us from the lobby wait and we walked over to the correct spot. We arrived at the hotel and went straight to the Gator Den. We loved it. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Drinks, food and atmosphere was outstanding! The next day, breakfast was a bit disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katrinafrom Sarasota, FL

Great if traveling for a Gator's game

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, hotel offered a shuttle service to and from the game, every part of the hotel was clean and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was convenient and affordable. I'll definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Florida

Gator Game Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean. Quiet location yet close enough to game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Virginia

Excellent!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my son's campus visit to University of Florida. Room and bed are Very clean and comfortable.. Staffs were nice.. I would use hotel again.. Only complain.. it is 4-5 mile away from University.. But it is located at the exit of I-75..There was no traffic light to enter the main road from hotel and it is down hill. It needs attention to avoid unexpected incident when you make left turn from hotel road.