Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice staff, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main thing I want when I stay the hotel is a comfortable bed and good pillows. This hotel didn't have either in the room I was in. The front desk staff person told me that in order to give these lower rate sometimes they make a deal with the hotel for the king room to be a handicapped room. That is what I got. My big complaint with it, besides what I've already mentioned, is there was no counter in the bathroom for cosmetics etc. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant as well as The staff at man's in the morning breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rawlissa from Gainesville, FL

Awesome hotel with an awesome staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The spacious room.
Cons: Continue the good work.
My stay was a special moment for me and my new husband. We brought the new year in as a married couple and Best Western Grand helped to make our special day a memorable one. Starting with the nice view to the awesome service the staff rendered. Thank you for being a part of our special day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Bierman from Fort Pierce, FL

Everything I expected

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! It was what I expected. The morning coffee was awful, but other than that, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fc300 from FL

Traveling Gators

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay. Our room wasn't the most comfortable we've had there, but it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

HOTEL is very nice and located in a quiet area

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The location and breakfast area are great!
Cons: I will stay here again for sure!
Location: Just minutes away from Archer Road, where there are many popular great restaurants and shops.
The free breakfast was really great, plenty of options and great coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy Horton from Livermore

Decent place, difficult to leave with traffic inAM

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice enough, pool was cold (not heated), gym is complete joke, restaurant is ok, all the staff was nice enough. I'd stay there again for work, but only if I got it cheap. It's can be difficult to leave the parking lot in the AM with traffic as there isn't a light and you're crossing four lanes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marco from southwest Florida

Close to Santa Fe

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price I thought the room should have been better. You could tell it use to be a smoking room. Breakfast was terrific.