Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Denny from Royal Palm Beach. Fl

Stayed once ???

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Complete overhaul of colors and newer furiture.
You never know what you are reserving without being there. I arrived on Friday night, approximate time of 4:00 pm. Went to the front desk to check in and after this was done proceeded to our room. When I opened the door, I was totally shocked. I had never been in any hotel room that had a walk in shower with out a tub. Disabled seat sitting next to shower curtain, and when I looked into the resting area, I thought I had already died. Colors odd, furniture looked old and if you sat on them the material felt dirty. Went back to Front Desk explained to clerk that I was not dead yet and she gave us another room. This room when using the A/C, once getting to the right temperature, shuts off, then you get warm and then the A/C turns on and makes loud enough sound that it wakes you up every time. No Sausage, Bacon, or any eggs except hard boiled that you did not have to pay for for your breakfast, but alot of breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Connecticut

Fairly clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Spent four days here and would go back again. Breakfast every morning. One problem is they didn't make my room the first morning, maybe a mistake. I informed front desk and it never happens again. Great place for stop over, not for vacationing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Worth the price. Close to lots of restaurants. Pool was closed though :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Gainesville, FL

Staff was great and room was neat and clean/

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It met all our needs.
Cons: I would just suggest a small fridge and maybe a microwave in each room. Otherwise, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We came up for an appointment at the VA. We were not there for a pleasure trip.
We came to stay one night but really were very comfortable. There were DELICIOUS cookies out for guests which we did avail ourselves of. We slept well, it was very clean and quiet. No complaints only compliments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Gainesville, FL

Staff was great and room was neat and clean/

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It met all our needs.
Cons: I would just suggest a small fridge and maybe a microwave in each room. Otherwise, I wouldn't change anything.
Location: We came up for an appointment at the VA. We were not there for a pleasure trip.
We came to stay one night but really were very comfortable. There were DELICIOUS cookies out for guests which we did avail ourselves of. We slept well, it was very clean and quiet. No complaints only compliments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Panama City, FL

Great trip

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Close to where I needed to go. Easy to find and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by surftraveler from Florida

Close to I-75, San Felasco, UF, Harley shop nxt dr

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: location
Location: UF, San Felasco state park, white springs...
No complaints other than it seemed priced high for the area. Lots of loud motorcycles with the Harley Davidson shop next door, but it wasn't an issue. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay with Family

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice staff, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main thing I want when I stay the hotel is a comfortable bed and good pillows. This hotel didn't have either in the room I was in. The front desk staff person told me that in order to give these lower rate sometimes they make a deal with the hotel for the king room to be a handicapped room. That is what I got. My big complaint with it, besides what I've already mentioned, is there was no counter in the bathroom for cosmetics etc. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant as well as The staff at man's in the morning breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rawlissa from Gainesville, FL

Awesome hotel with an awesome staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The spacious room.
Cons: Continue the good work.
My stay was a special moment for me and my new husband. We brought the new year in as a married couple and Best Western Grand helped to make our special day a memorable one. Starting with the nice view to the awesome service the staff rendered. Thank you for being a part of our special day!