Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Clean and omfortable, minutes away from university

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My son and I were going to be visiting the university early the next morning. It was late when we checked in, but the young lady behind the desk could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was included, and that helped us get to our appointment in time. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs a deep cleaning

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Mildew in bathroom. Hair not cleaned from floor under sink. Carpet in room was filthy. Breakfast area small. We chose not to have the free breakfast because the area was not well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Flo.

Unhappy with my choice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No Good!! smell in the fourth floor, dogs in the room?.and I didnt like the food t, no clean all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington fl

It was ok

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was ok. Decent. Clean. Close to interstate. Close to university. Front desk polite. Rooms could use some updating. Two things that irritated me was not leaving me a bar of soap for second nite stay and one of the card keys did not work at all---
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apopka, FL

Love the cookies and popcorn

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Stayed due to business work in the area. This was a clean well managed hotel. The popcorn could use a little less salt. But the rooms were comfortable and clean. We will stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: staff
No issue, staff was very helpful. Room fit the bill. Price was reasonable. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Comfortable and spacious hotel close to shopping

Posted May 2, 2015
Accommodations were clean, comfortable and convenient to dining and shopping. Staff were friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Charlotte NC

Otherwise a nice place to stay..

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were please with our stay for the most part. The room was very spacious, well equipped with the necessary items, fresh cookies and popcorn every night and the breakfast was nice. Our complaint lays in the fact that the evening we arrived, we received a phone call & a letter under our door that the water would be shut off the next day from 10:30 a.m. til 3 p.m. for repairs. This caused some inconvenience as we needed to be somewhere by 5 p.m. and at 3:30, when I checked with the front desk as to the water not on yet, I was told it would be on shortly. It came on at 4:45 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Leesburg, fl

Comfort Inn Gainsville

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Due to my father being in the local ICU unit at Shands UF Hospital we had to stay for 8 days. 3 days we stayed at another ,motel that was awful! But we found Comfort Inn and they were terrific! They helped us checking in early since we stayed 24 hours at the hospital and late check out when he was discharged. They helped us unloading and loading our personal belongings since my mom is 74 and I had just had surgery 4 week prior myself. We loved staying there and if we have to return to the hospital we will definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Kimberly

Florida Rep Travel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was wonderful, clean and pleasant.