Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire drill and fire trucks at 1:00 in the morning!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The pictures looked nice on their website.
Cons: Put sturdy rugs, to dry your shoes on, in front of elevators because the pool area door is across from them and kids come out dripping wet.
Checked in late, finally got to sleep then was woken up to the fire alarm. Had to evacuate and stand outside for about 1/2 hour in the middle of the night waiting for fire trucks to arrive. Hotel was very crowded and management was not very accommodating to us when we had an issue with our booking. Personally, because this hotel does not have a free cancellation policy in place, I would not ever stay here again. Also, the toilet bowl was dirty and appeared it had not been cleaned inside. Plus, our bathroom sink handle was broken when we turned it on and the sink stopper was not working as it did not drain the water. We alerted the front desk of the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Anisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. I apologize in regards to the fire alarm, it is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are minimally impacted, however there was a leak and the fire alarm went of as a result. This is just to ensure the safety of our guests. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Fantastic Staff
The hotel was under construction so I think the ratings are not fair. The Staff was Great and the area was super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Very nice hotel, at least by Gainesville standards

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Employees are very nice and the breakfast is good. This is a solid place to stay while visiting UF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, relaxing!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very spacious room. Very clean. Helpful staff. Very quiet - thought we had the whole floor to ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm glad I didn't opt for lower price

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were great
Cons: needs some refurbishing
Location: convenient to everything
Toilet seat broken, refrigerator broken, TV remote broken but I slept real well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wedding Visit

Posted May 5, 2015
Arrived for 1 night stay for wedding. Booked and had written confirmation for 2 queen beds,and a pullout. Needed to accommodate 5 adults. Ashley at desk told us no such rooms were available and we would need to pay for an additional room. She advised us that Expedia doesn't get any reservations correct and if unhappy I should speak to Mr Ish the GM. She did end up providing a roll away. NOT GOOD BUT AT LEAST ONLY 1 NIGHT!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Anisha, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every measure to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible when bookings like this occur. I will need to train our staff on the better ways to handle these situations when it comes to third party bookings, I apologize the error of 5 people booked in a standard was not caught prior to you arrival. I am reaching out to see that this does not continue, We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Welcome Back

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. even the new paint colors
Cons: Continue the excellent service, keeping staff aware of customer satisfaction
Location: Places to eat & mall next exit north
Experience . . . . . staff friendly, room very clean, breakfast was nice & lobby was neat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from McDonough

Great Place

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Will return!