Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too noisy!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
On main hwy lots of car noise also kids running up and down hallway slamming doors all night !!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We have had many groups due to events in recent weeks. We take every precaution o make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. If we are notified at the time we will definitely do our best to ensure the disruption is stopped. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Clean and new, Great Breakfast and Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Complimentary water in rooms or vending that accepts credit cards.
The title says it all. Room was clean, smelled and looked new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel as well as our great staff! We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The helpful and courtesies staff and the breakfast.
Cons: I would give it a facelift.
We booked this hotel because of its reviews and were definitely not disappointed. It's one of those hotels that are not modern or luxurious but have exactly what you need. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the "full" complementary breakfast was great! We also loved the location. It's right off the exit ( I75) with lots of restaurants and stores to visit. We will definitely keep this one in our files for future reference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice and comfortable, staff was wonderful.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Just stayed for one night but the room was comfortable and staff was excellent. Free breakfast was very good and included eggs, bacon,waffles, fruit salad, yogurt and oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl.

Cheap is not always a good deal

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: Try to use a cleaner that doesn't have such a strong overwhelming odor.
Location: The location was close to many quality restaurants. It was also within four miles to downtown Gainsvilles. Convenient to I75.
Described as suites, our stay consisted of a typical hotel room. The suite description is warranted by having a small refrigerator and a microwave. The room had a strong smell of cleaner. The glass of the windows were covered with dirty hand prints from a toddler standing on top of the room's air conditioning unit, actually inhibiting the outside view. Gave the impression that the rest of the room was equally dirty. Could have been? Initially, there was hair in the toilet, giving the impression that it hadn't been cleaned. The mirrored doors on the closet would not slide without literally falling off. I removed them both and then reinstalled them. They would open and close no more than two times before sliding out of their tracks. Total pain to get to your hung up clothes. Also, the carts for taking your belongings from your car to your room were also filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. It is rare to find our hotel in such condition and we take these matters very seriously, we are currently working on renovations and will use this information to fine tune these points of concern. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements and we hope that we are able to make it up to you upon a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very nice hotel in Gainesville

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The property is near 1-75. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn across the street. The two room suites at the Country Inn appealed to me since I was coming up to take my mother to Shands. The room was clean, and the linens fresh and clean too. The breakfast was really good. The only reason for not giving an excellent review was due to the attitude of one of the employees. I received a call the morning I was supposed to drive up. I was asked if I would give up the suite I had reserved for a King bed suite instead because the person who had been in the room needed to stay another night. I said no because I did not want to sleep on a sofa bed. The employee who called me took a snippy tone when I declined to give up my reserved room. I thought this was not a person who understood the concept of customer service. Maybe some further training is in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good place to stay. There is gas station almost joining the hotel which was a great convience to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Our Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The service was wonderful! You have a beautiful Hotel and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Our only complaint would be the breakfast. We are late risers and ending breakfast at 9:30 seemed a little early. Other than that everything was above and beyond our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hours of operation of our Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. As per the weekends we do keep it until 10:30, we hope we have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by maria from the keys

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Under the sofa was towels from past guess .. So cleanness was a priotry ...TV too small in bedroom for two beds to watch. .. Shower curtain not quite spotless .. Eggs for breakfast horrible .. Danish they cut in halfs .. Cheap and stale ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. This is not a typical review we receive from our guests, in addition we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. I apologize again that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to correct this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Convenient close to the hospital

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We stay at this hotel from time to time when we need to visit Shands hospital. Very comfortable, friendly and the breakfast is a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Glad to hear that it is comfortable and friendly, here at our property, we look forward to your future stays!