Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good place to stay. There is gas station almost joining the hotel which was a great convience to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Our Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The service was wonderful! You have a beautiful Hotel and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Our only complaint would be the breakfast. We are late risers and ending breakfast at 9:30 seemed a little early. Other than that everything was above and beyond our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hours of operation of our Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. As per the weekends we do keep it until 10:30, we hope we have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by maria from the keys

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Under the sofa was towels from past guess .. So cleanness was a priotry ...TV too small in bedroom for two beds to watch. .. Shower curtain not quite spotless .. Eggs for breakfast horrible .. Danish they cut in halfs .. Cheap and stale ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. This is not a typical review we receive from our guests, in addition we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. I apologize again that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to correct this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Convenient close to the hospital

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We stay at this hotel from time to time when we need to visit Shands hospital. Very comfortable, friendly and the breakfast is a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Glad to hear that it is comfortable and friendly, here at our property, we look forward to your future stays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business trip

Posted May 24, 2014
Room was cleaned and bed was soft and inviting to fall to sleep. Overall the stay there was good and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and beds. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrice from Venice, CA

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Great location. Able to walk to shopping centers and numerous restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was great.
Cons: Housekeeping should clean the rooms promptly in the morning when the Do Not Disturb sign has been removed.
Location: The location is great - walking distance to Target, Walmart, other stores and many restaurants. Easy on/off the freeway.
All aspects of the hotel were great except for a couple of things...I was gone from my room from 9:30am to 12:30pm and would have thought that housekeeping would have had my room cleaned by the time I returned, but the room was still unmade, and there was no housekeeping cart to be seen. Another day, I returned at 3pm to find my room unmade, wanted to stay in my room for a few hours, so told housekeeping I didn't need service that day. Secondly, I noticed several mornings what looked to be housekeeping staff parked in the lot directly in front of the hotel. I would think that they would be instructed to park in the spaces furthest away from the entrance, and leave the prime spots for guests. Other than those two things, I enjoyed by stay greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We are currently under some renovations, therefore it has been hectic on days that we are fully occupied, we apologize for the delay in getting you room serviced. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are investigating the parking as well and will ensure that our guests come first. We hope we have the chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erroll from langhorne pa.

our stay at country inn & suites

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the room was a good size,did not feel cramped. bed was comfortable
Cons: coffee
Location: near shopping centers, plenty of places to eat within walking distance. nice brewpub closeby
nice clean hotel and friendly staff and the hot breakfast was good. would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to see the breakfast was enjoyable as well as the staff. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Quiet and relaxing hotel. I will definitely stay here again. Someone told me this hotel is owned by Hilton which explains why it is so outstanding. If you are looking for comfort and cleanliness, this is the place to stay in Gainesville.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate that you hold us in such high standards as we are not a Hilton property, but a Carlson property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the quiet and comfort of this Country Inn. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrice from Venice, Ca

Everything was very pleasant.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Exercise room, friendly staff, ample free breakfast, location.
Cons: Housekeeping did not answer its phone one day. Vacuuming of carpet was a little lax one day.
Location: Great location. Able to walk to restaurants and shopping centers. Near UF (short drive) if that's where one needs to be. Near Botanical Gardens.
Front desk personnel are very welcoming and friendly. Free breakfast is substantial, better than other hotels in which I've stayed. Location was good for me. It was within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, right next door to Cracker Barrel. Room and closet were large. Plenty of dresser drawers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so very happy that our staff and breakfast were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from trinidad & Tobago

A well situated hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness and comfort,
Cons: Nothing to report
Location: The restaurants, groceries and shopping were in coos proximity to the hotel
We occupied both a suite and double room and found the rooms spacious, clean and well appointed withal amenities. Breakfast in the mornings were varied and we'll presented.me we were able to have the use of the photocopier and other services in the office on th ground floor and though not using it ourselves weobsevedmany guests obviously enjoying the heated pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anisha Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and you comments about your experience with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our business center services as well as our front desk staff. We look forward to your next stay.