Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Please have the coffee pot cleaned daily and replenished with new filters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect road trip stop

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the crisp white Bed linens and refreshing grey and white contemporary design of the room. Front desk staff was very helpful. Being able to walk to upscale shops and restaurants was a big plus for an overnight stay on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was newly renovated. Nice rooms and lobby. The negative was that the sound insulation was poor. Could hear footsteps and doors opening and closing. Convenient to UF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eileenfrom Norge

Komfortable rom

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelige rom med gode senger. Hyggelig lite bassengområdet rett utenfor. Rent og ordentlig overalt:) liten cafe i hotellets lobby hvor man kunne kjøpe seg litt frokost:) stort kjøpesenter rett over gaten:))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbiefrom Sunny Isles

Convenient UF stay, but do not expect too much

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly housekeeping and restaurant. Front desk personnel not nice. As we booked the room through hotels.com they were not trying to be nice. When we checked in, I said we have breakfast included, how does it work? They said "no you don't". After checking in the computer they gave me a voucher for breakfast. The day I was checking out I was expecting a billing summary and again they said you booked with somebody else so you will get it from them. I requested a printed summary and they printed. The AC in the room was smelly, noisy and humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience at my hotel did not meet yours or our expectations. I appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with my team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris P.from Boca Raton

Close to UF

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right next to I-75 but you don't hear any road noises from your room. The room was large enough that I was able to assemble a bicycle in the room. Hotel was undergoing final stages of renovation on the first floor rooms but the only evidence was the elevator door and frame needed a paint job to cover the dents and scratches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SGfrom FL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok, and cute, but apparently they were up-grating the rooms that week for new carpets and the smell was too strong. they should ventilate the rooms before the customers enter, was a little toxic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. We did just finish a remodel of our hotel guest rooms. I apologize the room had a new carpet smell. We would like to invite you back to the hotel and try us out again. Best Regards, Kerry Stiles Assistant General Manager