Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SGfrom FL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was ok, and cute, but apparently they were up-grating the rooms that week for new carpets and the smell was too strong. they should ventilate the rooms before the customers enter, was a little toxic!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. We did just finish a remodel of our hotel guest rooms. I apologize the room had a new carpet smell. We would like to invite you back to the hotel and try us out again. Best Regards, Kerry Stiles Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christyfrom Atlanta

Under renovation

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is currently under renovation and should be done the middle of August, according to what the staff at hotel told us.We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and they are really nice. The new beds are really comfortable and the new furniture is nice. It is conveniently located within walking distance to lots of stores and good restaurants, and short driving distance to UF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom St. Louis

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for UF Orientation - great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Marriott at Gainesville, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff.
Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the location was nearby to restaurants and places of interest around Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Well for this Marriott the bed comfort was not good and drapes were shredded and for the price the lobby was beautiful - pool had 2 lounge chairs only-but only one elevator and if there are children it was a problem -I say a 3 out of 5 because of these issues especially in the nice part of gainesville fl
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Proud Army Momfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great stay!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and easy. The front desk clerk was pleasant, professional, and polite. The room was perfect; it was at the end of the hall, away from the vending machines and the elevator. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks, Courtyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marriot courtyard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com