Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Marriott at Gainesville, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff.
Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the location was nearby to restaurants and places of interest around Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Well for this Marriott the bed comfort was not good and drapes were shredded and for the price the lobby was beautiful - pool had 2 lounge chairs only-but only one elevator and if there are children it was a problem -I say a 3 out of 5 because of these issues especially in the nice part of gainesville fl
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Proud Army Mom from Jacksonville, FL

Great stay!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and easy. The front desk clerk was pleasant, professional, and polite. The room was perfect; it was at the end of the hall, away from the vending machines and the elevator. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks, Courtyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marriot courtyard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disappointing customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Better customer service and improve knowledge by the people manning the front desk
Location: Gainsville, FL
An issue occurred that required the intervention of a person in an administrative position. After multiple (>10) calls and messages left, I did not receive a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
I apologize that you do not feel our Customer Service was sufficient in resolving your issue. We try very hard to ensure that each guest is treated with respect and concern. If we did not achieve this while resolving your issue, I apologize. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback will only help us work towardachieving a higher level of service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from College Station, TX

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was very positive.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near University of Florida.
Overall very positive. Room are clean and well kept. Staff are extremely friendly and polite.