Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Marriott at Gainesville, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff.
Newly upgraded facility with very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Well for this Marriott the bed comfort was not good and drapes were shredded and for the price the lobby was beautiful - pool had 2 lounge chairs only-but only one elevator and if there are children it was a problem -I say a 3 out of 5 because of these issues especially in the nice part of gainesville fl
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disappointing customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Better customer service and improve knowledge by the people manning the front desk
Location: Gainsville, FL
An issue occurred that required the intervention of a person in an administrative position. After multiple (>10) calls and messages left, I did not receive a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
I apologize that you do not feel our Customer Service was sufficient in resolving your issue. We try very hard to ensure that each guest is treated with respect and concern. If we did not achieve this while resolving your issue, I apologize. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback will only help us work towardachieving a higher level of service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from College Station, TX

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was very positive.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near University of Florida.
Overall very positive. Room are clean and well kept. Staff are extremely friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Indiana

Older hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It seems like it is an older hotel. The furniture in our room was dinged up. If you had wanted to watch tv from the bed you would have to lay on your left side since it was on the left side of the room. The ice machine made a terrible sound during the night. The faucet in the shower would leak after taking a shower. The staff was friendly and the food we ordered was yummy, but we probably will not be staying at a Marriott anytime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize if any of the items you described negatibvely affected your stay. Please know that i will use your comments to address the issues you've mentioned so that they will not have an opportunity to occur again in the future. It would be my hope that if given a chance again the future, you'd consider staying with us again so that we could regain your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie from Charlotte

Marriott

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More TV options and newer mattresses, upgrade to bathroom decor.
Location: Gainesville is a small town so everything is very convenient to this hotel.
I have stayed in this hotel twice. Staff is excellent. Second stay my bed wasn't as nice. Felt like an older mattress, however, everything was clean. Bathrooms, although very clean, could use remodeling. Staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda

A good find

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfortable bed and friendly staff
We stayed one night on our way down to Naples and everything was clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael C from Gainesville, FL

Average hotel for the area

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK for Gainesville but average for a Courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to invite you back when your travels bring you to Gainesville again. We will be completing a complete guest room renovation during 2014 and it is my hope that you would enjoy all of the changes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com