Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: the National FL museum was very nice but traffic is horrible!!!
The staff was pretty rude and had this cold attitude. The rooms were nasty and had musty smell. There was rust all over the walls and the bed was so uncomfortable. Never staying there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was one of worst I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Everything!
This hotel was old and run down. Air conditional didn't cool, bathroom was in need of repair, roaches crawling on the wall. Pool was dirty. Breakfast was awful. Not a typical days inn...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
continental breakfast and stay over all ok but will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your positive comments! Please come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I had a doctors appointment at Shands Hospital and this was close and very affordable! The staff were courteous. We were only there for an overnight stay and would be glad to frequent this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We work hard every day to make this the best value in Gainesville! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Florida

Needs Updates and monitoring

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: The rooms are due for remodeling and updating.
First room was supposed to be Non Smoking, however, it REEKED of Cigarettes. The replacement room was ADA, Ok condition, yet the AC was in DIRE need of service. Had to set it to 60 to bring the room to 78 degrees. The tile grout was cracked in several places in the shower, and the bathroom door was swollen and would not close without force. The staff was excellent in meeting our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and positive comments about our staff! We are in process of updating our rooms. Thank you for all of your feedback! We hope to be the best value in Gainesville!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel filthy inside and outside. There was rust all over the apartment. The tub was moldy and stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

More like 1 out of 5 stars!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was not good! They told us the pool was closed until the following week, it was June in Florida! There was trash & towels in the hallway, like the cleaning service cleaned a room and forgot to take it and it was still there the next morning. The room temp was humid, never cooled off very well. Room was not very clean & hair all over sink & tub. Parking lot was very dark & did not feel safe at all. We didn't even bother to check out the free breakfast. The price was not bad, but not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Mark Matthieu, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced. Our pool was in need of repairs and we also painted it as well as the pool deck. There really is never a good time for this being in Florida I agree! We hope you will give us a second chance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Just the location, thats all
Cons: Clean, clean, clean, floor carpet need to be replaced !!!!!! Also de sheets and bed covers, ,,,, they are so bad !!!!
The facility was extremely dirty, water everywhere. very old beds and appliances !!! The worst was the floor carpet, so dirty and disgusting. I would never visit this hotel again !!!! Never in my life !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
room was clean but old and stained, with marks on carpet, funiture and drapes. sheets were nice and clean, no signs of bed bugs. Only got the free wifi to work less than 10% of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl.

I Guess You Get What You Paid For

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: The whole thing. The outside was dirty and not well kept. It could definitely use some updates.
Location: Lots of places to eat and near the mall.
I booked it because it was cheap. I was traveling for a tournament, and just needed a place to wash up and sleep. I rarely stay in a hotel for a long period of time except to sleep.