Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Arrived and check in staff making a personal phone call and continued during the check in process. Found insects and stained towel in the room. Lots of noise from surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by John from Philly

A good deal in Gainesville

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The internet connection.
Location: The Newberry sports complex is a premier Archery training and competition facility.
This hotel was the most reasonably priced option in the area. It was the closest hotel to the Newberry Archery Center. I found the room to be clean and the premises safe. The attendant that checked us in was very nice and the rest of the staff was very friendly and outgoing, but the clerk on the second night took the telephone at the front desk off the hook. I tried to arrange a wake up call and had to walk to the lobby to do so. The older Asian woman seemed irritated by me and I did not trust that my wake up call would be set up, indeed it was not. Overall, it was a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive...not clean.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The central location.
Location: The location is central which is good, but since it was not clean, I wouldn't stay there again.
This hotel was inexpensive, but not well kept. The TV was hard wired into an outlet with wires hanging out of the wall. The bathroom was not clean. We were only staying one night so we didn't leave. But I would not recommend this for a long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Older but nice and clean.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Ir was close to a meeting we had to go to.
It was a nice hotel to spend a night in without paying a lot of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good deep cleaning. Maybe hire staff that know how to clean? Maintenance so that doors lock and other items in the room are kept working.
Location: Some nice restaurants close by
This hotel was extremely dirty! Visible dirty on the floors, showers, sinks, bed sheets, etc. The room smelled horrible (musty and dirty). I sprayed disinfectant on EVERYTHING! The outside door did not lock properly. The only good thing about the hotel was that the location was very close to the interstate which made it easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable rate, close to my work on campus

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The hotel itself was fine, except for some of the loud, moronic guests that I think were in the room next to me. Woman kept pounding on their door, walking around in parking lot screaming that she is calling the police on the guy to report on him beating her, she had the bruises to prove it, all night long walking around and around the building talking loudly on the phone. Would have been nice if hotel staff had actually called the police to get rid of these morons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Orlando

Nice Hotel Close to the university

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Its was great for the price and in a great spot the staff was friendly and everything was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean, but the sheets on our bed were stained as well as the pillow cases. They were doing some remodleing in the rooms. No consideration that people were staying there alot of noise. This Days Inn needs alot of TLC soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Hot water and steady water flow. Nice shower.
Cons: Flat screen television and better wi-fi connections.
Location: The hotel was accessible to the mall for shopping, interstate and every eatery you could imagine.
The stay was pleasant and quiet. I was able to sleep and feel safe because I was alone this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori Taylor from Newnan ga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com