Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

The Eye Sees All

Posted Apr 13, 2015
As soon as I pulled into the parking lot, I checked in, and went to my room. No more then 8 minutes went by, before my car was broken into..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel - old furniture

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is not a well kept place. Furniture is broken and in bad repair. Multiple outlets did not work. Very run down. That being said, the bathroom was clean and acceptable and the sheets were clean. If you just need a place to crash and you are not expecting anything else, that is all it is good for. Keep expectations low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are currently going through a renovation that hopefully will meet the items you touched on. First, let me thank you for speaking so highly of our Housekeeping department. They work very hard to clean rooms to our guests satisfaction! Second, the issues you mentioned of outlets not working and old furniture. We are currently getting new furniture and are upgrading all outlets. We also just installed flat screen TVs in all rooms, have fixed our pool (which looks beautiful now) and are also painting the entire building! Things are looking up! Hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman, MT

You (almost) get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had to book this hotel because our flight was cancelled and it was the closest place to stay overnight. Other than being cheap, there is nothing to recommend unless you like amenities like only one towel in the bathroom, bad cable TV and cockroaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was nice and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The rooms are just old and outdated. It was clean in the surface, but, the floor needed vaccumed and the tables could have been wiped down more. There was a roach in one of the rooms and in my room it was a flea or some other type of small flying bug. It made my skin crawl. The matress was box spring was discolored. The sheets were clean, not sure about the spread. We purchased disinfectand spray and sprayed down the enite room just incase. We also purchased a plug in to cover the musty closed up smell. I think if they replaced the carpet and the drapes that would be a great start. We were able to get a late check out with no problem. Expedia we got the room for $103 per night. We needed 2 other rooms and paid $140 a night including the tax, it was so not worth it. If you need a place to lay your head and that feels safe, I say this would be okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: That is was close to UF
Cons: Everything. Especially the bathroom.
The room was awful. The mattresses on the beds were beyond hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom door did not close properly and everything was dingy and felt dirty. The TV as a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This place needs some money sunk into it! Door did not lock properly and looked as if it had been pried open. Only chain on door for security. Smelled like there had been many smokers in the room prior. Lamp leaned over to the left and we were afraid to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel - decent breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Old hotel. Decently maintained but overpriced on the website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Gator Nationals.
Cons: Everything in the comments above could be improved upon.
The hotel room was dirty. There was mold in the shower. The paint was peeling off the doorframe in the bathroom. The tile was coming off the bathroom counter.There was mold or dirt above the entrance door.Even the paint job showed no attempt to impress. There were dabs of the wall color on the ceiling in various places. There was paint on the light fixtures and the clothes rod. The carpet was coming up in one spot where it met the bathroom floor. The frame of the bathroom mirror was peeling off. I took pictures of it all because I am planning to write to Days Inn to ask for at least a partial refund. We paid a premium because of the high demand for rooms on the weekend we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pool was covered with tarp. Room was overall very dirty. Other guests were drinking outside their room. Not very nice and not even close to being equal to the price we had to pay. The continental breakfast was poor at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The room looks like the vacuum was not ran. The curtain didn't fit the full window so I had to hang a blanket on the window to have privacy. The room just looked run down. Very old TV (not a flat screen) the furniture looked warped. The amenities (shampoo, soap was not enough), had to ask for towels. The rate of the room close to $100 was not priced accurately for a room like this - too high of a price. The lock on the door seemed loose. The breakfast was good and the breakfast/lobby area was clean. They did offer late check out at no additional cost. However, I stayed at a Days Inn last year and it was worse than this but I thought I would give it another try; after this experience, I would not stay in a Days Inn again.