Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, FL

Ok for one night

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to I-75 and my friends home.
Cons: Cleanliness, new linens, new pillows.
Location: Close to I-75.
We stayed here one night, it was convenient being right off of I-75 but that is about it. The rooms had a musty smokey smell even though we had a non-smoking room, which they charge more for. The linens were thread bare and very stained. The bed spreads smelled like they had not been washed in years. The AC did not work very well. Pillows were flat and hard. Continental breakfast was decent. Mini pastries, Belgian waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central FL

Nice motel right off the Interstate.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff when completely booked and crowd checking in. Bed was very firm but I was tired and linen was clean!
Nice motel, room clean, bathroom clean, AC worked good. Didn't eat Breakfast, ate at Waffle House across street. Check in using Expedia was effortless and almost instant!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by westfrom tampa

nothing to write home about.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the disgusting mildew Floridian shut up room without the AC running smell!, I have no other comments. Would I stay there again? I would seriously consider saving the $ and spend the night in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Over priced

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Spent 1 night there for $95 tax. Rom was decent size with 2 beds and was in reasonable shape given age of property. Lobby is miniscule and forget the comp breakfast, theres a Waffle House across the road...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tbfrom clearwater

Convenient to Santa Fe River activities

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Going to the river for an early kayak with friends, this hotel was conveniently located. The waffles were delicious! The desk staff was super courteous and knew the local stores nearby - very helpful in answering our questions. We only stayed the one night and this was a nice choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard Sfrom Ocoee, FL

wife say's it was barely OK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets needed to be cleaned. Price was higher because of location & date. Good location for our needs. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you, for trying the Econolodge we will look for your future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by genfrom no,LA

funeral stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: close to relatives
Cons: smells
Location: n/a
room was adequate - smelled a bit like cig smoke - would have preferred non smoking - wasn't there a lot - in town for a friend's funeral -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to inform us what we need to work on. Hope to serve your future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsyfrom Kingston, TN

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable room; clean, fairly well kept, right off the interstate, and ended up with a downstairs room in the back away from traffic. For the two day stay where we mostly just slept there, it was okay. The rates, for it being 20 miles away from the racetrack, was really high, but since there are not that many places to stay in the area to begin with, I guess it was probably reasonable for that area.