Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Adequate for our needs.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate and several state parks.
Cons: For the type of motel it was (no pretensions of glamour) it was fine.
Location: In Alachua and was close to Gainesville, several state parks and historical towns.
Rooms were comfortable enough. It was close to Gainesville and there were none in that town that were available in our price range. We had a problem with the jacuzzi in our room. The desk clerk sent the maintenance man immediately and he quickly and cheerfully solved the problem. That was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 12, 2015
Over night stay for mother's day visit with family. For the area, the hotel was as good as could be expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ceasear from mo

very poor

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clay from Knoxville

No problems here

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
No problems here at all... nice and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Orlando

Work construction. Need a room?

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
I work construction and am living on $75 per day perdium. For a working man, this hotel offers a clean comfortable room that's minutes from the job site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hanging in there

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
I was told my room was renovated, it may have been; but the shower curtain bar was barely hanging in there. Room was nice otherwise. I liked the breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Ok for one night

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to I-75 and my friends home.
Cons: Cleanliness, new linens, new pillows.
Location: Close to I-75.
We stayed here one night, it was convenient being right off of I-75 but that is about it. The rooms had a musty smokey smell even though we had a non-smoking room, which they charge more for. The linens were thread bare and very stained. The bed spreads smelled like they had not been washed in years. The AC did not work very well. Pillows were flat and hard. Continental breakfast was decent. Mini pastries, Belgian waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, juice and coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jody from Boca Raton

Gainesville dive

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
It's an old rundown hotel. Needs a facelift
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SCskimeister from SC

Basic motel, clean and quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Motel was convenient and quiet; room was clean, but in need of updating.