Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gen from no,LA

funeral stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: close to relatives
Cons: smells
Location: n/a
room was adequate - smelled a bit like cig smoke - would have preferred non smoking - wasn't there a lot - in town for a friend's funeral -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to inform us what we need to work on. Hope to serve your future lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate and easy access.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Close to our destination with a fairly marketable price. Everything seemed to work ok.
Cons: Prompt service (with towels) and perhaps rooms could be cleaner.
Location: The best thing that we liked about this facility is that it was close to our destination (game day).Were looking only for a sleeping clean facility
There were no towels in our room when we arrived at 6:00 p.m. We called front desk and they sent towels with 15 minutes. The hotel facility condition seemed older and in need of renovation, but it met our needs of a fairly decent, close place to spend the night to our game the next day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

UGH!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
So the AC didn't work, but the fire alarms do as we discovered when we turned on the heat and the fire alarm went off... Staff was very slow and could some training on how to operate their booking and confirmation programs and general PC usage. I recommend avoiding the free breakfast bar in the AM. We won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Alachua

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK , we had requested a none pet room because of allergies and it was for sure used as a pet room scratches and bite marks on the walls and base boards. The sheets on the beds were so thin and old you could literally see through them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LtCard from Pensacola

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JWB from Philadelphia, PA

Very Good for the Price

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good all around. The Econo Lodge is not by any means a luxury hotel. It has been around for sometime but nicely kept up. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Everyone I talked to at the main desk were very helpful and polite. The free continental breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins, pastries, do-it-yourself belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, and cereal/milk. It's located and easy to get to right at Exit #399 on I-75. There are food chains like McDonalds and Sonny's BBQ in walking distance but also small town restuarants like Brown's Buffet and the Connestoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alachua

Well within area desired

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay itself was very good . The two complaints I have , one ice machine not working and two the pool was not maintained .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Ft Myers, FL

Met our needs

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dropped our son off at Univ of FLorida and needed a place to stay. This was the closest hotel. The woman at the front counter "Hilda" was very nice and helpful. Room smelled a little, seemed clean though and everything was in good shape. Nice big HD TV with lots of channels. Breakfast in morning had waffles, fruit, bagels, danish, cereal, oatmeal, pop tarts so something for just about everyone. Definitely met our needs for a place to rest our heads.