Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Over priced

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Spent 1 night there for $95 tax. Rom was decent size with 2 beds and was in reasonable shape given age of property. Lobby is miniscule and forget the comp breakfast, theres a Waffle House across the road...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard S from Ocoee, FL

wife say's it was barely OK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets needed to be cleaned. Price was higher because of location & date. Good location for our needs. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you, for trying the Econolodge we will look for your future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gen from no,LA

funeral stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: close to relatives
Cons: smells
Location: n/a
room was adequate - smelled a bit like cig smoke - would have preferred non smoking - wasn't there a lot - in town for a friend's funeral -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to inform us what we need to work on. Hope to serve your future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsy from Kingston, TN

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable room; clean, fairly well kept, right off the interstate, and ended up with a downstairs room in the back away from traffic. For the two day stay where we mostly just slept there, it was okay. The rates, for it being 20 miles away from the racetrack, was really high, but since there are not that many places to stay in the area to begin with, I guess it was probably reasonable for that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick stop

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Daytona weekend so the place was full. Probably not the best time to rate a hotel. The front desk staff was good. I checked in late and was shocked to see large, greasy stains on the sheets. One bed was worse than the other so I used that one. I asked in the morning for fresh sheets but when I arrived back after 5 the room wasn't done yet. However, when the housekeeping staff skipped my room I called again. The head of housekeeping came and changed the sheets to clean ones. I'm sure they were just old stains but it was kind of creepy. I'd probably stay there again but would check in earlier, make sure everything was clean before unpacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shabby but acceptable

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A tired motel with tired staff - the rooms are in need of updating but were acceptably clean - don't even bother with the 'continental breakfast'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013