Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for the night. The bathroom was not in good shape, tub rusty. Water not very hard coming out of shower head. Pipes made noises all night. It was dark in the room. Lights were not convenient at all. Bedspread had holes and burn marks in it. My wife would not use the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Rather sleep in dumpster

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This place was disgusting. Walls paper thin, bathroom gross,bed made noise if you moved. Checkout is 11 but cleaning lady talking outside door or knocking on door at 7:30. I would've went somewhere else if I didn't already pay for it on internet. This place needs to be bulldozed and started new. Wouldn't wish this place on anybody. Would pay $200 a night rather then stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge in Gainesville

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was overwhelming upon entrance with heavy room deodorizer. Way too strong! No WiFi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Place was OK. Rooms need a good deep cleaning and updating! Had a TV stand with no TV. The TV was on top of the desk since the stand was not wide enough to accommodate the wider TV. So you couldn't use the desk since there was a TV on it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Pompano Beach, FL

Not for non-smokers

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a non-smoking room. Entering the room, we were met with a strong perfume smell. I suspect that it was used to mask another odor, like smoking. The blanket on the bed was dirty and had cigarette burns on it many of which burned holes through the blanket. The bathtub was dirty. The TV reception was snowy. The furnishings were old. The refrigerator was noisy and positioned beside the bed (we unplugged it).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Game Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great price an d location for a college game day weekend. The hotel is old and the room show their age, if they cleaned them a little better I would rate them a 3. The staff were friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Look for alternatives

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Ww were going to events at UF for the weekend and were very disappointed in just about every aspect. We didn't want to take our shoes off in the room, the bathrooms were in desperate need of a thorough scrubbing and the "breakfast" was in a very small room that smelled like no place I'd like to eat.
3 out of 5
by S. from Mobile, AL

Nice location for event !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Room was ok, but the tub was rusted. Staff was very friendly.