Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Place was OK. Rooms need a good deep cleaning and updating! Had a TV stand with no TV. The TV was on top of the desk since the stand was not wide enough to accommodate the wider TV. So you couldn't use the desk since there was a TV on it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Game Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price an d location for a college game day weekend. The hotel is old and the room show their age, if they cleaned them a little better I would rate them a 3. The staff were friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Look for alternatives

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ww were going to events at UF for the weekend and were very disappointed in just about every aspect. We didn't want to take our shoes off in the room, the bathrooms were in desperate need of a thorough scrubbing and the "breakfast" was in a very small room that smelled like no place I'd like to eat.
3 out of 5
by S.from Mobile, AL

Nice location for event !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Room was ok, but the tub was rusted. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Be Afraid

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place looked, smelled and felt horrible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was grossly nasty. Not recommended for anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Tripfrom Fernandina Beach, FL

Nice Staff, Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff, good location
Location: Close to I-75, restaurants, mall, etc.
Nice staff, good location, room was comfortable although hot when I walked in due to A/C being off but it did cool quickly, roomy.
1 out of 5
by disappointing

Manager was horrible.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Manager banged on my door to accuse me of lying about my dog tho I paid for pet fee and initialled i had pet at check in. She didn't check paperwork before talking to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was older and outdated, but it was clean and the people were nice. The Wi-Fi did not work, and the continental breakfast was not that great. I would recommend if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that is clean. It is not fancy by no means but worked for us.