Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs Fl

Never again will I stay there

Posted May 5, 2015
It was a very out dated filthy and scary staying there. For the price which was doubled for the graduation weekend was way to much. Carpet dirty it turned my socks black, paint on the was coming off. The safety lock was broken , you could see daylight thru the door. No hair dryer. Tub was stained and black something around the towel bar. The bed shred and blanket were old. I slept on a towel on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Traveling home from Fl.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: A remodel would be great.
Location: NA
Only needed one night. Was not please but stayed because we were very tired other places were booked up & this place was clean....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

M

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Too old and too dirty. Needs to be completely remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ricky from jacksonville florida

will come back

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Service was good. Price fair...will come
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge = Econo Price = Econo Expectations

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Busy weekend in Gainesville with nothing else available. Was able to reserve a room earlier in the week for one night. It served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry James from Riverview, Fla.

Modest motel for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Econo Lodge's name says it all. It's a modest motel to rest your head and get cleaned up and it won't cost an arm and a leg. However, at $66 per night (including taxes and fees), the rate may be a bit lower when it is not a University of Florida graduation weekend. The room was comfortable and booked through an 800 number. It was for one night, but we extended the stay to a second night. Also, if you don't use the mini safe, be sure it is not added to the final bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Largo, Florida

Happy Travelers

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
This budget priced motel met our needs. It was was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The amenities were basic, but the motel staff made every effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gatorfan from -

Helo ok

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt före Florida Gatorsmatch. OK att gå till och från matchen.