Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Traveling home from Fl.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: A remodel would be great.
Location: NA
Only needed one night. Was not please but stayed because we were very tired other places were booked up & this place was clean....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry Jamesfrom Riverview, Fla.

Modest motel for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Econo Lodge's name says it all. It's a modest motel to rest your head and get cleaned up and it won't cost an arm and a leg. However, at $66 per night (including taxes and fees), the rate may be a bit lower when it is not a University of Florida graduation weekend. The room was comfortable and booked through an 800 number. It was for one night, but we extended the stay to a second night. Also, if you don't use the mini safe, be sure it is not added to the final bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Largo, Florida

Happy Travelers

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This budget priced motel met our needs. It was was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The amenities were basic, but the motel staff made every effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gatorfanfrom -

Helo ok

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt före Florida Gatorsmatch. OK att gå till och från matchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is, but close to campus

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed for LSU game weekend. Does the trick for reliving college days but bring your own pillows
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville

Only in a pinch

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have gotten a better hotel if one was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
room was good for the price, considering that it was a home conference game. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shoganfrom Florida

Great Stop for a Gator Game

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Econo Lodge University offers great value: a clean room (with mini-fridge), friendly staff, ample parking and an excellent location. My siblings and I were in town for a football game and just needed a decent place to stay the night at a reasonable price, and the hotel delivered. You can walk to the stadium (about two miles), and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I'll stay there again next time I need an overnighter for a late game.