Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from s.c

nice motel down town.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: good location. good price
Location: easy acess to town.and the place we were going to.
had medicine stolen while away from room for day2. every thing else o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Florida

Much better than expected I would stay here again

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room and convenient location at less price than bigger hotels, this place is a little gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David Park from Cape Coral, FL

Audition Visit at the University

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it wasn't a bad room. It was a bit dated, but generally clean. The room had a bit of a musty odor to it but wasn't unbearable. The staff, both the woman in the evening and the man in the morning at checkout were very pleasant and helpful. For what we needed a room for, an audition at the University, it was perfect, and should we be up in the area again, I wouldn't be opposed to staying there. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
by c from stuart fl

Last Minute

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last minute and no other choices I would stay again however the rooms had paper thin walls the door had light come in, beds were old and worn. The ac was loud and made the room musty and damp. The towels were nice and soft (the lack of towels they give) and liked the free internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective , good location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Fair
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chelsea from Delray Beach, Fl

Ugh!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 3 adults and 3 children. We booked 2 rooms. We booked for 2 nights. Luckily they did honor our request to be next to be one another. They were both non-smoking. What? One of the rooms smelled like an ashtray it was disgusting!! The other room had an old chicken bone behind the door, gross. And on top of that none of the sheets stayed on the beds!! They were too small. As soon as you sat on the bed the corners popped off. On the 2nd day we left for our football game. When we returned the door to our hotel was open. We went down to the front desk to complain and their response? "Well, is anything missing?" Never again! I will gladly pay the additional money to stay in a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by lenny

talk about price gouging

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
went for UF homecoming not many hotels left.pet friendly a plus, but to charge me extra 10.00 each day for room that was dirtier than my dog was crazy. Was about 2 miles to ben hill griffin stadium walkable depending on cocktail intake. Room was outdated ,TV had channels that were fuzzy, still had some hair in shower, sheets did not fit bed, toilet lid did not fit too large for toilet, charged 139 a night friday and saturday went down to 59 a night sunday. was worth about 49-59 night. People were nice but probably try to book earlier next time and get nicer place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for budgets and non-families

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, good sized mini fridge.