Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Miami Beach

NIce And Clean At A Good Price!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the fully equiped kitchen with the free wifi.
Cons: Everything seemed ok.
Location: You are only a few minutes away from restaurants and the U Of M campus. Good area.
If you are looking for just a clean hotel at an affordable price this is the place to stay. Although they may not have maid service for the day, they do provide free internet. The rooms are clean which is the most important thing to me and a fully equipped kitchen definitely helps. I recommend this hotel if you are just looking a clean room at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice place for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Our room was clean and comfortable. It was close to a nice strip shopping center and many restaurants. The price through Expedia was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patty - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that our location was convenient. We are also glad that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: convenient and near the University
Cons: Need extra spot check in bathroom
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
We had a good experience. The room was comfortable and the area was quiet and tree lined.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our quiet location. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your bathroom did not fully meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Michele from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Not good

Posted May 5, 2014
Too close to the highway. Heard the traffic going by on I75 all night long. Bed was uncomfortable. Put us in a smoking room even though we had requested a non-smoking room. Guy at front desk did come and spray with disinfectant, but still wasn't good. NO other rooms were available to switch. No soap in the bathroom. Just a terrible choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels, booking issues and odors in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Again, thank you for the comments. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Mississippi

noisy highway

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: price was reasonable and access to local sites was good, front desk staff were excellent.
Cons: clean bathroom better. have state/feds erect a noise barrier between on-ramp/Interstate 75 and hotel.
Location: plenty of restaurants, stores etc for shopping. Visited University of Florida's Museums,
Room was clean. Bathroom had black marks around the tub, wasn't sure if they were rub marks or mold, Hair (lots) at base of toilet. Rooms on west side of property are subjected to noise of motorcycles and tractor-trailer rigs from I-75 and on-ramp. Staff were very helpful, congenial and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding the noise levels near our property is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to or hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by Corah from Indianapolis, IN

Bad experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This was the only hotel option in Gainesville available when I booked my trip. The staff got us into our room late so they offered extended check out at noon. The staff came into the room at 1105am when I just finished showering. The room had a kitchen with no cooking utensils and hardly any silverware or flatware so it was not useful. They were not nice or helpful and I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service displayed by members of our staff. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our fully equipped kitchens will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good university location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nice staff, facilities clean and comfortable, excellent location, great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good and pleasant.. Would stay there again. The staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m glad to read that you had a pleasant experience and that our staff provided you with great customer service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from dry branch, ga

Good location close to restaurants

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I had a king no smoking it was very spacious and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Keith – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and your spacious room. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Dated and dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2014
This hotel room was filthy. The bathtub was dirty, the carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time, and there was exploded food in the microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the carpet, microwave and bathtub were not up to our standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have dealt with our housekeeping department to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.