Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Both Expedia and the Inn need updating

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location/convenience. Huge room size. House keeping did an admirable job cleaning a room that was in really rough shape. Crisply made beds.
Cons: Cash infusion and a competent contractor needed ASAP. No power to 1/2 the room. Expedia listing needs updating to reflect the current amenities.
Location: Walkable to many of the better restaurants in old-town. Close to grocery stores. Quick drive to the rowing center.
Not really a 24-hour front desk when you "ring the bell for service" and nobody shows up. Or when you call the front desk, and nobody answers. There is no Wi-Fi free or not. No coffee/tea maker, no microwave, no fridge. There is no TV in lobby (not that I cared). The hotel restaurant is shut down and looking for new operators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Property upgrades and cleaning
Very run down and gives you a very unsafe feeling based on surroundings. Every aspect of the furnishings are dirty, some room lights did not work, TV did not work, elevator made horrible noises and stairway/hallways were littered with trash and dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tradd kelly from Charleston, S.C.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best stay of my life, I'm using them all the time
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolute disaster

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to leave the place just after a stay of 10 hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by P Neely from Ga

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not feel safe . Extended stay children running around and playing in parking lot,also outside the rooms. The pool area was open not secure with kids playing around the area. The elevator was not working. Had to walk through the housekeeping area very dark and scary only one light on. One of the locks on the door didn't work on both rooms. Did not have hairdryer or iron? There was not enough bedding or towels had to ask for more. It seems they have turned it into a low class housings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Places to avoid

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: In need of improvements.
Location: Location seemed to be in an old, ran down part of town.
On edge, didn't rest very well due to loiterers. I was surprised that my vehicle hadn't been broken into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Price matches the room.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: nothing. you pay for what you get.
Location: Its in the restaurant distrect.
It was okay, could use some renovations. But price where exactly where it need it to be at for the type of room it was. Ten dollars more than it would of been a joke. Im a smoker so it wasn't to bad for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone is shady there

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Get a better staff, actually better everything.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Lagrange, Ga

Dissappointed

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Really disappointed in location cleanliness appearance and expedia advertised 49.99 and the sign says 39.99
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin harold from New Orleans

Subpar

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was rundown. The first room I was given I could not access because the door lock was broken. I entered the second room after 2 additional trips to the front desk for new room keys to a stale cigarette smell of the supposedly nonsmoking room. In addition to the Odor the room was disgusting. The carpet was covered in huge stains as was the cigarette burn hole ridden bed linen. I'm done with this review... the bathroom was equivalent to the room. I didn't realize hotels.com would place people in this type of situation. Live and learn.