Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST IS FREE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND UPDATED

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF THE CLEANLINESS
Location: WE WERE THERE TO VISIT FRIENDS IN DAWSONVILLE
THE STAFF WAS GREAT THE ROOMS WERE NICE. The DECOR WAS PLEASANT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in georgia

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: I really could not find anything I like about this hotel except for the police presence.
Cons: Clean it restaff it and improve on service
Location: The location is near Brenau University
Between the large pitbull in the greeting area and the homeless people walking through this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was mildew in the shower, hair from the last occupant, the curtens were falling. The contentintal breakfast was powdered eggs and overcooked sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom No. Springfield, Vt.

Home away from home....

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Guesthouse is the perfect diamond in the rough. My husband's company is in Gainseville and we are there quite often. This place was convenient to the office so decided to give it a try and stayed there the first time we were in the area, not really wanting to put out up to a $100 a night for a weeks long stay. Well, to make a long story short, The Guesthouse has become our home away from home. Rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable, especially one of the rooms with a couch. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. There are a few resturants within walking distance and plenty within a short drive. Everything you could possibly need is only a short distance away. We will be back there this week for another long stay. If in Gainesville, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It was Very good. Would recommend and would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom Winchester

About what you would expect for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel seems to reasonably clean and well kept, beds were comfortable. However two things stand out from the experience, first worst breakfast I have ever had (stick to the oatmeal or fruit!) and very confident a pair of eyeglasses were left in our room however after calling the next day nothing had been turned by the cleaning staff. So in the end a decent place to get a nights rest but make sure you don't have high expectations on breakfast and you double check the room for belongings on your way out the door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Crisp room

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
In Gainesville to see a customer, had to stay for a night, I would probably use them in the future. Get a room close to the lobby the internet works super close to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Ammenities

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I live in Gainesville but had an issue at our house with the heat. Booked the Guesthouse at the last minute, the room was very spacious, room was clean, the staff showed concerned for us by asking us if we needed to extend if the heat did not get fixed. I liked this place, probably will their conference room for my events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. The reviews provide us with much needed constructive criticism and help us improve to get a five star rating from guests such as you. Sincerely, Jay S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. The reviews provide us with much needed constructive criticism and help us improve to get a five star rating from guests such as you. Sincerely, Jay S.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Atlanta

Would NOT recommend

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds looked like they had clean sheets, but the room was so horribly smelly. Saw two live bugs on the chest of drawers. Even though we had booked 3 nights, we couldn't stand the thought of staying there...so we left and they wouldn't refund the unused nights. Would not recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. The reviews provide us with much needed constructive criticism and help us improve to get a five star rating from guests such as you. We are sorry that you had a less than acceptable stay at our hotel. We are very proficient on getting pest control done by a professional company Exterminators Inc.. Unfortunately having exterior entrance does allow the bugs to get in when the doors are left open during cleaning periods, etc. Had we heard from you when you checked in, we would have rectified the situation and given you a refund. The only way we found out about your stay was via a review and not from you during the stay or at check out. We do a courtesy call to each room 15 minutes after check in, however we do not do courtesy calls past 10pm because the guests are trying to get to bed. You checked in a 4:30am, so we did not want to disturb you. We hope that you stay with us in the future and we hope to change your experience. Sincerely, Jay S.