Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

fair price and value...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Some updating on maintenance and bathroom fixtures
Location: Short drive into the Smokey Mountains...
The Guesthouse served as just an overnight stayover on the way to the Smokey Mtns. The room was adequate for our needs for the evening and for the price was a fair value. Some aging requiring some attention was noted, but overall it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V.

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room smelled of mold and mildew. There was a roach in the coffee maker, and there was no conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to the pool. Close to Lake Lanier.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was cheaper then others in the area, but next time we will spend the extra money for the experience. The breakfast was good and on
Cons: Their physical plant is in terrible shape. Their service is not good.
Location: It is ocated a few blocks from downtown with many sights to see in Gainesville.
The first night the fan in the bathroom did not work and the room reeked of mildew. The second night the toilet backed up and they had to move us to another room. The next day, when we came back, the maids had not cleaned the room and had all gone home. Instead of apologizing, the night clerk tried to make excuses for their not cleaning the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfy beds?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The pool was ok, the rooms was a little outdated, and the sign outside said comfy beds.... Not so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing breakfast... nice pool..... great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
loved the weekend get away with my family nice hotel and nice guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnnaR from Atlanta, GA

Very Nice Poolside Smoking Room --

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was great & kids had a wonderful time. The patio area surrounding the pool had lounge chairs plus tables w/ chairs for visiting.
Location: There's dozens of restaurants less than a mile to choose from! Applebee's & ihop was great. McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, etc. are right around the corner
We made this short trip just to stay at this hotel & visit with out-of-state family, that had traveled here to see family. Overall, I was very pleased with the room, pool, facilities, etc. However, our room had huge spider webs in the corners. I discovered the sink in our room was clogged up on the second day and would not drain. I contacted the office 3 times to report it. I was told that someone would come to fix it right away, but no-one did. It was still clogged up when we checked out 3 days later. Our stay here was during the week, not on the weekend or holiday. So there was no reason why someone couldn't come fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Birmingham, AL

Route 66 type of place

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Might seem like a step-down from the Gainesville Holiday Inn, Hampton, or other Chain - but this is not - comfortable room, good breakfast, free wifi - all you need for a typical hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Mcdonough

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing wrong when we first got there they gave us a room that had a bad smell asked for another room and received a new room this room was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed from Chattanooga, TN

Average motel except for breakfast.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly check-in, but they couldn't find my reservation without the confirmation number. Room was average for that price motel. Location was good. Disappointed with the breakfast. They have front desk personnel maintain the breakfast area. Need to contract the service out. Constantly running out of coffee and hot food, and even bagles and cream cheese. The food wasn't that good. When out to eat one morning it was so bad.