Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V.

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room smelled of mold and mildew. There was a roach in the coffee maker, and there was no conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to the pool. Close to Lake Lanier.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was cheaper then others in the area, but next time we will spend the extra money for the experience. The breakfast was good and on
Cons: Their physical plant is in terrible shape. Their service is not good.
Location: It is ocated a few blocks from downtown with many sights to see in Gainesville.
The first night the fan in the bathroom did not work and the room reeked of mildew. The second night the toilet backed up and they had to move us to another room. The next day, when we came back, the maids had not cleaned the room and had all gone home. Instead of apologizing, the night clerk tried to make excuses for their not cleaning the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfy beds?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The pool was ok, the rooms was a little outdated, and the sign outside said comfy beds.... Not so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing breakfast... nice pool..... great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
loved the weekend get away with my family nice hotel and nice guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnnaR from Atlanta, GA

Very Nice Poolside Smoking Room --

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was great & kids had a wonderful time. The patio area surrounding the pool had lounge chairs plus tables w/ chairs for visiting.
Location: There's dozens of restaurants less than a mile to choose from! Applebee's & ihop was great. McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, etc. are right around the corner
We made this short trip just to stay at this hotel & visit with out-of-state family, that had traveled here to see family. Overall, I was very pleased with the room, pool, facilities, etc. However, our room had huge spider webs in the corners. I discovered the sink in our room was clogged up on the second day and would not drain. I contacted the office 3 times to report it. I was told that someone would come to fix it right away, but no-one did. It was still clogged up when we checked out 3 days later. Our stay here was during the week, not on the weekend or holiday. So there was no reason why someone couldn't come fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe Stianche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from gainesville, ga

Better than I thought

Posted May 16, 2014
Could stand a good painting and top to bottom clean. The staff was awsome? Food was warm and not bad at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vlady from Chattanooga, TN

Good stay for reasonable price.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and hotel was in good shape. There are few things that they need to improve. Hotel offered hot breakfast, but did not keep enough food for all guest. During breakfast there was only 1 employee who was running around trying to add food to breakfast bar and taking care of guest at the counter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Florida

Centrally located in Gainesville

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Pet friendliness and location.
Cons: Better area for walking your dog. Rooms could use updating.
Location: Centrally located in Gainesville with plenty of local and chain restaurants nearby.
Very pet friendly however no real place to walk the dogs other than the parking lot. The "Pet Fee" charge was $10.00 a day more than what my Expedia confirmation stated. I'll take that up with Amex. Because of its location I would stay there again if there were no other pet options, otherwise I'd leave my dogs home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com