Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.k
Clean and friendly. Bed was so comfortable. Great nites rest. Very quiet as well. Liked the dark blinds. Allowed you to wake up slowly and enjoy the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mallissa from Buford, Mall of Georgia

Girls Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at other hotels close to the Mall of Georgia but this was by far one of the best...very clean, staff very professional. We actually had a room at the end of the corridor with a window that we were able to look out and see all the 'happy shoppers'!!! We were able to control the heat/air so the room was always comfortable. The hot breakfast was definitely a 'plus'!!! Overall we would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Maryland

close to family

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the staff and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for the Mall of Georgia

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We almost always stay at Hampton Inn and this one did not disappoint. Very clean room and close to the mall and many other shops including a Starbucks. Room was hot when we arrived, but cooled down after turning the air down. Great stay! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmen

Hampton inn mall of Georgia

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everyone was friendly and helpfull
Cons: Need a shuttle and every thing would be perfect , I would love to go to other mall like sugar loaf but no ride
Location: Location in perfect Resturant and shopping is within walking distance
We had a blast it's was kinda rainy when we first got there but we managed to get around the mall is just across the street from the hotel what I like most there's lots of restruants around my favorites are ocharleys and TGIF but there's lots to choose from that of shopping along the hotel not far away there's chucky cheeses ,smoothie king ,Ross ,DSW Marshall's ont the other side target , dot best buy lots of other choices mall of Georgia is just next door ,brand Mart is just up the road and just 5 mins away is Walmart
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crissy from South Carolina

Good place to stay in Buford / Mall of Georgia are

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Mall of Georgia and lots of shopping; very close to Atlanta and everything the city offers. There are lots of good places to eat, movies in the mall.
Stayed here three nights, met friends from all over the country in Atlanta for the first time in several years. The room was very clean; comfortable king bed and great shower in the bathroom. Plenty of towels; good, fast internet service. Rooms and hallway were quiet and air conditioning in the room was perfect, just a little loud. Was able to get coffee longer than the advertised times which was nice for those of us visiting in the common areas. I did not use the pool or the workout room, but the equipment in that room looked new; the hotel had just recently renovated their lobby area. My only complaints are as follows: The television selections are poor, need to offer a better selection of channels. No TV Land !!!! I was not satisfied with the continental breakfast. Very little fruit offered, no eggs, and cereal tasted stale. I am on Weight Watchers, and after the first morning I had to go to the grocery store to get food to supplement what was offered, which was high calorie and fairly tasteless. This hotel chain could learn about continental breakfast from the Drury hotel chain; their food offerings are fabulous. I would and will stay here again, but would appreciate a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucyp

Pleased with stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been upgraded since my last stay. I had no problems with my room but one of my friends had to be moved because the air conditioner was not working and the shower had problems. I did notice that they save money by not cooling the stairwells or elevators. It made the elevators stifling hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from buford georgia

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of my best friends lives nearby. Loved the gal in the breakfast area. She is what sweet southeren hospitality is. Staff nice friendly and helpful too
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We travel to Georgia quite often because my brother and his wife live there. This was the first time however staying at the Hampton Inn. I have 2 young children and am not a smoker so I requested a non-smoking room. Well our room happened to be right next to a smoking room!! Not good! The smell of the Skokie was disgusting. I did not know they would mix smoking and non on the same floor!! There was also a few sports teams staying there at the time. They were not supervised and ran through the halls banging on doors, slamming doors and being loud! I did complain and they were spoken to but sure enough the next night, same thing. I feel like the hotel management brushed things off and didn't really address my concerns. I will not be staying there in the future!