Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway close & not far from University of Florids

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very quick & friendly check in process. Appreciated so late at night. Free breakfast with broad range of choices (skip eggs). Positive interactions with front desk, housekeeping, & breakfast staff. Modern decor, very comfortable room & bed. Internet connection good. Wake up call on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Where are the Hilton Standards??

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Better communication between the front desk and housekeeping personnel
We were assigned a room with 2 queen beds. One of the beds was made BUT not clean.The duvet cover and sheets were soiled. The second bed duvet cover had ink on the underside of it but I removed it from the bed. The front desk manager came to the room to change out the linens as no housekeeper was available. He apologized and said "they have up to 12 rooms to do and she must have just forgot". The second issue was a granted request for a late check out of 1 pm with 12noon as the regular time. I had the do not disturb sign on the door and at 10:40 the maid was pounding on the door to clean the room. A big pet peeve for all sorts of reasons is the coffee pot and supplies sits on the counter in the bathroom...yuck! There are other choices and I would look beyond this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI,FL

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION
Location: GOOD LOCATION
I stayed 2 days. Good breakfast and excellent coffe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas

Hampton quality I expect

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I travel all over the country. I always try & stay at a Hampton Inn. I know that I will always get the same quality in all the hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga

Finally found a decent hotel in Gainesville.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Traveling often to Gainesville due to horse at UF vet school rehabbing. Have stayed in 4 hotels here. All with some filth or safety issues. Some at cost more than Hampton. Finally found a great place. Friendly staff, flavored water/cookies upon check in, clean rooms, great breakfast, and when the room next to us became 'loud', they took care of that and called later to see if the issue was resolved. LOVED this hotel. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great breakfast selections.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Short stay but would stay again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean breakfast was great !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Highway and University.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This Hampton Inn is very nice. It's been recently updated and very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tommy lfrom Jacksonville, FLE

Coffee

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent except for coffee. We didn't care for the coffee in the room or in the lobby area