Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly welcome by smiling staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: renovation must have been done and well done - bed was excellent ..clean !! Nice desk area - quick wifi internet - clean bathroom
Location: UF
nice and clean hotel in a friendly atmosphere - family feeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marie from Western Australia!

Fabulous staff, courteous & helpful.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: One of the maids was a bit grumpy!
Location: Was studying, so didn't get to do the tourist thing!
Was in Gainesville for MBTI Certification. Had travelled from Australia! Had a great quiet room to recover from jet lag & study. Fabulous breakfasts from 6am so I could set myself up for full days of training on a substantial healthy breakfast. Close to shops, so could purchase food & store in great size fridge in room. I prepared my own lunches & dinner when I couldn't face going out. Although at the other end of town (from training centre) some fabulous participants staying nearby took me to & from my course each day. Am most delighted with American hospitality! The Hampton Inn - brilliant! Thank you. Marie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to places in Gainesville of interest

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Great room, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location- easy access to restaurants and University of Florida.
Hotel staff was great! Room was great! Location had easy acces to great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly! Checked me in quickly! Everything was great. I couldn't be more satisfied. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James B from Pensacola Fl

Gainesville Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay! Everything nice and clean. Front desk very professional. Would certainly stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,florida

stay away from this motel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
staff was not helpful, rooms very uncomfortable . noisey. and not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Roanoke, VA, USA

Nice place!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The whirlpool bathtub, a nice large room and the breakfast were my favorite things.
Cons: The pool was closed!
Location: Location was great.
I enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn Gainesville. My room was clean all the time. The housekeeping staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The coffee was really good! The whirlpool bathtub in my room was a definite plus. Hampton Inn Gainesville was conveniently located to I-75 and a lot of my favorite restaurants. It was also not too far from the nursing home where my parents are staying. My one gripe about this hotel was that the pool was closed the whole time I was there. Come on...June--hot in Florida--need a working pool!