Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga

Finally found a decent hotel in Gainesville.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Traveling often to Gainesville due to horse at UF vet school rehabbing. Have stayed in 4 hotels here. All with some filth or safety issues. Some at cost more than Hampton. Finally found a great place. Friendly staff, flavored water/cookies upon check in, clean rooms, great breakfast, and when the room next to us became 'loud', they took care of that and called later to see if the issue was resolved. LOVED this hotel. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great breakfast selections.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Short stay but would stay again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Highway and University.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This Hampton Inn is very nice. It's been recently updated and very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tommy lfrom Jacksonville, FLE

Coffee

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent except for coffee. We didn't care for the coffee in the room or in the lobby area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Saltillo, MS

Clean, super comfy, and yummy breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complimentary breakfast was great. Hotel is somewhat hidden at the end of the road it's on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Palace,excellent service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A typical Hampton. Great service, rooms clean , very caring staff. Good dining few yards away, you even geht a discount in some of the places AS guest. Can recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't rave enough about this hotel. Not only was it convenient to Shands, it was clean, comfortable and quiet! The staff was excellent! Especially Laurent, Raymond and the young lady who worked nights at the desk during our stay. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fla

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the free breakfast. Additionally, it was in a good location.
I enjoyed the room because it had all of the amenities for a woman's hair, plus a very good breakfast was provided free of charge. In addition, on the evening I checked in there were freshly baked cookies and hot coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom miami

relaxing place in all the chaos of college start

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: breakfast could be more varied but we have special dietary needs.
Location: it is a college town, you do college stuff .... near all the important stores to move your children into the dorms
We have stayed at this hotel several times. The beds are very comfortable. It made it easy to sleep despite all the changes underfoot as we settled both of our girls into their dorms. An easy place to chill. David