Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great breakfast selections.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Short stay but would stay again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Highway and University.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This Hampton Inn is very nice. It's been recently updated and very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fla

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the free breakfast. Additionally, it was in a good location.
I enjoyed the room because it had all of the amenities for a woman's hair, plus a very good breakfast was provided free of charge. In addition, on the evening I checked in there were freshly baked cookies and hot coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom miami

relaxing place in all the chaos of college start

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: breakfast could be more varied but we have special dietary needs.
Location: it is a college town, you do college stuff .... near all the important stores to move your children into the dorms
We have stayed at this hotel several times. The beds are very comfortable. It made it easy to sleep despite all the changes underfoot as we settled both of our girls into their dorms. An easy place to chill. David
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Love most Hampton Inns

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I walked into the room, it smelled musty. There was also hair on the bathroom floor. I usually love Hampton Inns because they are reasonably priced and very clean. This stay disappointed me because the level of cleanliness I usually experience was not what it should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Clean, quiet, close to UF

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I don't know if the hotel is new, but if not, it must be recently furnished. It was very clean, and had everything you need for an overnight stay. Breakfast is included, and was decent. Coffee/tea available 24/7 which is nice. Less than 10 minutes from UF, so it's perfect for parents visiting their students. They only thing I don't like is that they charge $50 to your card for incidentals, whether you have them or not. It gets refunded when you leave, but I still don't like that policy. Even so, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com