Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Clean, quiet, close to UF

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I don't know if the hotel is new, but if not, it must be recently furnished. It was very clean, and had everything you need for an overnight stay. Breakfast is included, and was decent. Coffee/tea available 24/7 which is nice. Less than 10 minutes from UF, so it's perfect for parents visiting their students. They only thing I don't like is that they charge $50 to your card for incidentals, whether you have them or not. It gets refunded when you leave, but I still don't like that policy. Even so, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LUIZ from Miami,FL

CLEAN AND NICE HOTEL

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort.
Location: Close to main highway, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, lots of shopping and restaurants, easy access to downtown Gainesville.
I stayed only for one night but the experience was very positive. Cordial reception, straightforward check-in, room very clean, sheets and comforters changing daily, very comfortable room, nice breakfast. Modern, upper class impression. Close to the main highway, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from ROC

Great hotel in Gainesville

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn was great. Very clean & the staff was extremely helpful & nice. I was on a business trip and needed to use the lobby area for training purposes. The free wifi and good lobby setup gave us a great work area for the day. The coffee bar & complimentary breakfast were also great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Shaw from Gainesville, Fla

Disappointed in the payarrangements

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like that Hampton Inn tied up money in my checking account 5 days for the same amount I paid Hotels.com plus a deposit for incedentials
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Avon Park, FL

Close to many restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very pleasant, room was clean, and temperature was set comfortably. Free hot breakfast was a plus too. Hotel was near many restaurants to choose from (less than two miles). I also liked that the coffee station was available 24 hours a day and had several flavors to choose from. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly welcome by smiling staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: renovation must have been done and well done - bed was excellent ..clean !! Nice desk area - quick wifi internet - clean bathroom
Location: UF
nice and clean hotel in a friendly atmosphere - family feeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marie from Western Australia!

Fabulous staff, courteous & helpful.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: One of the maids was a bit grumpy!
Location: Was studying, so didn't get to do the tourist thing!
Was in Gainesville for MBTI Certification. Had travelled from Australia! Had a great quiet room to recover from jet lag & study. Fabulous breakfasts from 6am so I could set myself up for full days of training on a substantial healthy breakfast. Close to shops, so could purchase food & store in great size fridge in room. I prepared my own lunches & dinner when I couldn't face going out. Although at the other end of town (from training centre) some fabulous participants staying nearby took me to & from my course each day. Am most delighted with American hospitality! The Hampton Inn - brilliant! Thank you. Marie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to family in Gainesville

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked complementary breakfast. Eggs with tortillas were very good. Coffee was very good. Room was clean and spacious,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to places in Gainesville of interest

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Great room, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location- easy access to restaurants and University of Florida.
Hotel staff was great! Room was great! Location had easy acces to great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com