Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Was just there for stop over but was nice and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a concert.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable. The staff was great!
Cons: When you first arrive, it is difficult to how to get to the hotel (Go down to the next red light and come back by the IHOP.).
Location: If we were visiting downtown Gainesville or had business there, the location would have been perfect.
We were in town for a concert. We had no problems at all. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was polite and helpful, and the breakfast was better than average. The tub sparkled!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - Gainesville

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place fairly close to the square. I would stay here again without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenna from Palm Harbor

As always, Hampton lives up to it's name.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Better than most continental breakfasts. Nice area. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice front desk personnel. Room was as I expected, clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roger from hiram ga

breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
stayed to attend a wedding. Everything was great, except the breadfast. I don't care for ham in my eggs. you need bacon or sausage and gravy and grits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great location, clean facilities, good breakfast selection, very friendly staff. I don't have any complaints about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
A lot of places to eat near by. Good breakfast.