Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
staff are excellent - room was a bit damp but in the grand scheme of things, the friendliness more than compensated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brina from gainesville, fl

Pleasant

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It is not in the best location, however we didn't feel in danger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lin from South Florida

Very accommodating staff

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Lobby - especially the Gator symbol that greeted us! Second floor dining area. Rooms, view, parking, everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Gainesville, Florida, home of the Gators. Lots of restaurants, clubs, near the University of Florida.
We booked late for the same night and were treated like royalty when we got there. The following night we had an extra guest and they everything possible to get us extra bedding and make us all comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Mobile, AL

Gainesville Downtown Area

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nice atmosphere, in the heart of downtown
Cons: You have to park in a parking garage that is on the other end of the block
Location: Good resturants nearby, in walking distance
Good hotel, but no valet service, parking is a little confusing until you get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yuli

Great hotel in gator city

Posted Aug 17, 2013
I stayed for a night. It is a really nice hotel and is walking distance to most clubs and restaurants in downtown Gainesville. Breakfast wasn't that good and they ran out of eggs, we had to wait a while for them and they were instant egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Metro Atlanta

Nice hotel in downtown Gainesville

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Hotel is in a good area for restaurants. Make sure to ask for one of their maps if they don't offer it first. Also, it is clean and the staff is great. My only problem is the homeless people or sketchy people around at night panhandling or hanging out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012
overall one of the better hotels in Gainesville. Parking is a hassle as it is in the parking garage not attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Excellent value for money. Great location, service and amenities.