Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrei

Clean and quiet hotel in downtown Gainesville

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Right next to US, clean and quiet with a friendly staff and decent but not awesome rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Tallahassee, FL

Great hotel in downtown Gainesville

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet room; great breakfast; friendly staff
Cons: Maybe a little night time security in the alley between the parking garage and the hotel entrance. Or someone to shoo the bums away.
Location: The museum of natural history is great for kids and adults alike. The dining in downtown Gainesville is great (by Gainesville's standards).
The room was as clean as could be. Major plus: the A/C unit was almost silent -- none of that obnoxious rattling that often causes me to get up at 2:00 a.m. and kick the living crap out of hotel A/C units. We got stuck with a handicap accessible room... not a big deal, but the shower was a little odd. This is what happens when you wait until the last minute to make your reservation right around graduation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurants are easily within drunk-stumbling distance -- Harry's is just across the street and you'd be hard pressed to find better seafood for the price. The parking is a little strange. I don't like valet services (no one drives my car but me...), so I parked in the garage and followed the signs to the hotel entrance. Not a big deal -- parking space is at a premium in downtown Gainesville. It'd be nice if the hotel would comp the parking, though. The breakfast was outta-this-world good. You won't find better hotel breakfasts until you get up into the $400/night range. Overall a great stay, and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
staff are excellent - room was a bit damp but in the grand scheme of things, the friendliness more than compensated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brina from gainesville, fl

Pleasant

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. It is not in the best location, however we didn't feel in danger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lin from South Florida

Very accommodating staff

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Lobby - especially the Gator symbol that greeted us! Second floor dining area. Rooms, view, parking, everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Gainesville, Florida, home of the Gators. Lots of restaurants, clubs, near the University of Florida.
We booked late for the same night and were treated like royalty when we got there. The following night we had an extra guest and they everything possible to get us extra bedding and make us all comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Mobile, AL

Gainesville Downtown Area

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nice atmosphere, in the heart of downtown
Cons: You have to park in a parking garage that is on the other end of the block
Location: Good resturants nearby, in walking distance
Good hotel, but no valet service, parking is a little confusing until you get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yuli

Great hotel in gator city

Posted Aug 17, 2013
I stayed for a night. It is a really nice hotel and is walking distance to most clubs and restaurants in downtown Gainesville. Breakfast wasn't that good and they ran out of eggs, we had to wait a while for them and they were instant egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Metro Atlanta

Nice hotel in downtown Gainesville

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Hotel is in a good area for restaurants. Make sure to ask for one of their maps if they don't offer it first. Also, it is clean and the staff is great. My only problem is the homeless people or sketchy people around at night panhandling or hanging out.