Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by no namefrom tampa

$$ for a night's sleep

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, clean room. A bit overpriced especially when no breakfast is included. The lemon water in the lobby was refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville provided you with nice surroundings and clean accommodations. Our hotel provides our guests with a full service atmosphere without the full service by providing on site restaurant , room service, and a full bar open daily. We are glad you had a chance to try our infused water! I do apologize that our "Cook to Order" buffet was not included, but we hope you give it a try upon your return. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Hilton Gardens Inn Gainesville, FL

worst stay ever

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st - hotels.com booked me a hearing impaired and physically handicapped room - which I did not want!!!!!Then the hotel did not have my friends room - booked thru hotels.com- which she requested as a handicapped room with walkin shower- so I had to give her my room , then the hotel stuck me on another floor- the icemaker did not work, the tv did not work -and the bed settings did not work- leaving me lying on a cement slab of a bed, and they were having problems with their AC system , as it was struck by lightening- so there was no AC in the hallways and the room AC kept running off and on LOUDLY all night long! I complained to the mgr in the a.m. and they are supposed to comp me for the nights rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay for a University of Florida Graduation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast that was served as entirely overpriced. $9.95 for cereal and fruit is crazy, other hotels offer that for free. I would consider pricing the options more appropriately, and continental should be included for the $218 a night that I paid. A voucher system of some sort would work. I shouldn't be charged for cereal. The hallway on floor 4 didn't have any air and we were one of the farthest rooms from the elevators, so we were sweating by the time we got to our door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel... close the U of F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was outstanding.
Great Hotel, Great Service convenient to restaurants , shops and the campus of U of F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Richmond, VA

Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed while getting our son settled in at college. The hotel was conveniently located about 2 miles from the campus. It was really close to plenty of restaurants & shops. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Property was clean. Wish it offered continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What I've come to expect from this brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brenfrom tampa

hotel rating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was wonderful. My only concern was the height of the bed made transferring from my wheelchair difficult. Also the door to my room was too heavy for me to open. The bathroom was perfect .there we grab bars by the toilet and in the roll im shower that made it easy transfer from my wheelchair to the bench in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com